TS-1 100W

Regular price€4.915,83
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
TS-1 100W
TS-1 100W

The Two Rock TS-1 also referred to as "Tone Secret" is a Dumble-style amp that was originally built to commemorate legendary luthier and close personal friend of Two-Rock, Taku Sakashta. In the same way as the other ultra high-end amps of the Californian brand, the TS-1 Tone Secret is an ultra organic amp offering unparalleled dynamics and sonic complexity. The TS-1 is a "cascading gain" type amp, so it will offer you the usual and amazing clean sounds of the brand and also a wide range of drives within the same box. So what is this pretty little monster? Well that's what we're going to see now!

The TS-1 is one of the brand's most iconic amps and it's an amp of superlatives! First thing, we will only talk here about the 100W version (splitable in 50W). For what? Quite simply because at Two-Rock, 100 always sounds better than 40 or 50W (transformers, power section, etc.) a very progressive volume and enormous dynamics, even at low volume. This is the case of the TS-1.
The amp is equipped with a 6L6 quartet for power and uses the same dimensions as the Classic Reverb and Traditional. Outside, it is beautiful, very beautiful. Ultra well finished, with a high quality tolex, an ultra thick aluminum chassis and front panel that exudes quality. Each knob is firm, perfectly made, we are on the very high end and you can see and feel it to the touch. Inside, from the point of the first order point, a work of art.

In front, there are people. The FET Gain controls the FET circuit. It consists of a single stage high-impedance preamp/buffer. It can therefore be used as a boost after 12:00 or as a buffer before that. It adds complexity and harmonics. Gain controls the quality of Gain sent and directly impacts the lead channel, with the two channels working in cascade. A 3-band EQ makes it possible to adjust the frequencies, this being assisted by 3 bright, mid, deep switches which make it possible to reinforce each dedicated frequency position. The mini EQ switch offers the possibility of accessing 2 totally different EQs. The first being lower medium, round and soft, the second being more punchy, higher pitched and modern. Next comes the second channel with an additional Gain control and a Master. Note a Bypass mini-mini-switch that bypasses the equalization stage and reinforces the Gain structure with more level, more drive, for a fluid and dense lead. Finally, there is a Presence control that will lighten the amp more or less depending on the guitar used.

Stratocaster, Les Paul and 335 in hand... we tried everything! Well we're not going to hide it... It's a big clacade! We start with the clean channel ... What a slap! (and two!) We are halfway between a Classic Reverb and a Sterling. It's more boomy and bassy than a Classic, but also a little less upright and compressed than the Sterling. We are really between the two, with of course the addition of channel 2 which in fact is not one, because it is an additional gain stage.
Let's talk about the clean channel: fan of pedals, big ultra FAT and dense clean sound? Welcome! That's where it happens! Suffice to say, headroom is available in abundance here, so know that this is an unforgiving amp. But no god it's good! Each note is like an earthquake (c)Dorothée 1989. It's ultra round, thick, it takes up a huge space in the mix, it goes through, the controls and the associated frequency ranges are ultra musical, it bends everything coming back very quickly... In short... It's a real bazooka of its kind. The pedals are metamorphosed, they sound more organic, more alive, more complex. Plug a big fat Les Paul in there and it's another world... In short, it's a crazy clean, like every time at Two-Rock.
For the Lead channel, don't have in mind a lowly JCM boosted way, that's not a "Dumble" (like many brands that have never played a Dumble try to make you believe) . Here, we have a thick drive, but not overloaded with gain. It's soft, velvety, fairly high mid while maintaining muted highs and a very round bottom. Think of an elegant blues-rock register. Du Robben Ford, Larry Carlton, John Mayer (Dead and Company). It's fluid, it works with a few pedals, without bad taste or tackiness. It's class and versatility, quite simply.

The problem with Two-Rock is that you would need them all! With this revisited Tone Secret, the brand is still laying down an atomic bomb inspired by the best planetary references of the genre. Yes it's a nice sum, yes it's worth a lot. But do we ask ourselves the question when we have one of the best amps in the world in our hands? It's up to you, we tell you, it's just ma-gni-fi-que!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Our recommendations


Recently viewed

TS-1 100W

Prix normal €4.899,00
/
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

TS-1 100W
TS-1 100W

Le Two Rock TS-1 également appelé "Tone Secret" est un ampli de style Dumble qui a été construit à l'origine pour commémorer le légendaire luthier et ami personnel proche de Two-Rock, Taku Sakashta. De la même manière que les autres amplis ultra haut de gamme de la marque californienne, le TS-1 Tone Secret est un ampli ultra organique offrant une dynamique et un complexité sonore inégalées. Le TS-1 est un ampli de type "cascading gain", il vous offrira donc les habituels et hallucinants sons clairs de la marque et également une large gamme de drives au sein du même boitier. Alors c'est quoi donc ce joli petit monstre? Eh bien c'est ce que l'on va voir maintenant!

Le TS-1, c'est un des amplis les plus iconiques de la marque et c'est un ampli de tous les superlatifs! Première chose, on ne parlera ici que de la version 100W (splitable en 50W). Pourquoi? Tout simplement car chez Two-Rock, 100 sonne toujours mieux que 40 ou 50W (transfos, section de puissance etc…) Pour ceux à qui cela ferait peur, pas de panique, les Two-Rock sont de véritables chaines hi-fi, avec un volume très progressif et une énorme dynamique, même à bas volume. C’est le cas du TS-1.
L’ampli est équipé d’un quartet de 6L6 pour la puissance et reprend les mêmes dimensions que la Classic Reverb et Traditionnal. A l’extérieur, c’est beau, très beau. Ultra bien fini, avec un tolex de grande qualité, un chassis et panneau frontal en aluminium ultra épais qui respire la qualité. Chaque potard est ferme, parfaitement réalisé, on est sur du très haut de gamme et cela se voit et se sent au toucher. A l’intérieur, du point du point de premier ordre, une oeuvre d’art. 

En façade, il y a du monde. Le FET Gain contrôle le circuit FET. Il consiste en un préampli/buffer haute-impédance single stage. Il peut donc servir de boost après 12:00 ou de buffer avant cela. Il ajoute complexité et harmoniques. Gain contrôle la qualité de Gain envoyé et impact directement le canal lead, les deux canaux fonctionnant en cascade. Un EQ 3 bandes permet d’ajuster les fréquences, celui-ci étant secondé par 3 switches bright, mid, deep qui permettent de renforcer chaque place de fréquence dédiée. Le mini switch EQ offre la possibilité d’accéder à 2 EQs totalement différents. Le premier étant plus bas medium, rond et doux, le deuxième étant plus punchy, plus haut perché et moderne. Vient en suite le deuxième canal avec un contrôle de Gain additionnel et un Master. On notera un mini-mini-switch Bypass qui permet de bipasser l’étage d’équalisation et de renforcer la structure du Gain avec plus de niveau, plus de drive, pour un lead fluide et dense. On trouve enfin en contrôle de Reverb et une Presence qui permettra d’éclaircir plus ou moins l’ampli en fonction de la guitare utilisée.

Stratocaster, Les Paul et 335 en mains... on a tout essayé! Eh bien on ne va pas se le cacher... C'est une grosse clacade! On démarre avec le canal clair... Quelle baffe! (et de deux!) On est à mi-chemin entre une Classic Reverb et un Sterling. C'est plus boomy et bassy qu'une Classic, mais également un peu moins droit et compressé que le Sterling. On est vraiment entre les deux, avec bien sûr, l'ajout du canal 2 qui en fait n'en est pas un, car c'est un étage de gain supplémentaire.
Parlons du canal clair: fan de pédales, de gros son clair ultra FAT et dense?Bienvenu! C'est là que ca se passe! Autant vous le dire, le headroom est ici disponible à profusion, donc sachez que c'est un ampli qui ne pardonne pas. Mais non de dieu que c'est bon! Chaque note est comme un tremblement de terre (c)Dorothée 1989. C'est ultra rond, épais, cela prend une place énorme au mix, ca passe au travers, les contrôles et les plages de fréquences associées sont ultra musicaux, ca plie tout en revenant ultra vite... Bref... C'est un veritable bazooka du genre. Les pédales sont métamorphosées, elles sonnent plus organiques, plus vivantes, plus complexes. Branchez une bonne grosse Les Paul la dedans et c'est un autre monde... Bref, c'est un clean de folie, comme à chaque fois chez Two-Rock.
Pour le canal Lead, n'ayez pas en tête un humble qui défouraille tout façon JCM boosté, ce n'est pas ça un "Dumble" (comme beaucoup de marques qui n'ont jamais joué un Dumble essayent de vous le faire croire). Ici, on a un drive épais, mais pas surchargé en gain. C'est doux, velouté, assez haut medium tout en conservant des aigus feutrés et un bas très rond. Pensez à un registre blues-rock élégant. Du Robben Ford, Larry Carlton, John Mayer (Dead and Company). C'est fluide, ca se travaille avec quelques pédales, sans mauvais gout ou ringardise. C'est la classe et la polyvalence, tout simplement.

Le problème avec Two-Rock, c'est qu'il vous les faudrait tous! Avec ce Tone Secret revisité, la marque nous pond encore une bombe atomique inspirée des meilleurs références planétaires du genre. Oui c'est une belle somme, oui ça vaut cher. Mais est-ce qu'on se pose la question quand on a un des meilleures amplis au monde entre les mains? A vous de voir, nous on vous dit, c'est juste ma-gni-fi-que!

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Guitars Rebellion Com & Play

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Eh bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

★★★★★

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Nos Recommandations


Vu récemment