Silver Sterling Signature 100W

Regular price€5.832,50
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
Silver Sterling Signature 100W
Silver Sterling Signature 100W
Announced at Namm 2019, the Sterling is the new flagship of the San Francisco brand. In early 2017, the brand was bought by its founding fathers (Bill Krinard, Mac Skinner...) after a chaotic episode at Premier Builder Guild. From that moment, big changes are made at Two-Rock so that the brand is the pinnacle of what is done in terms of guitar amplification. The Sterling Signature symbolizes the changes made by showing the know-how acquired by Two-Rock during all these years. Taking the new platform established by the Classic Reverb Signature, the Sterling is an amp designed for those looking for maximum headroom, complexity on a clean channel and total interaction with it. It's simple, this amp does not twist, it remains "clean" right in his boots, whatever the settings. This makes it a formidable platform for your favorite pedals. And as we will see, it benefits from a few specificities that make it a truly unique Two-Rock.

The Sterling Signature's finish is one of a kind. Here, no compromise has been made, and it is especially on the inside that it shows (in addition to having a very beautiful exterior dress, this head is beautiful on the inside). All components, without exception, have extremely low tolerance thresholds. They are of Military rank. Each component is selected, each head fully wired by hand, tested by ear and played by the entire team before shipment. The Sterling Signature is the flagship of the Californian brand and it shows. If you ever have the chance to turn even a button of it, you will immediately understand what it is all about. Simply exceptional.
The head has a Suede type finish, light grey, which immediately gives it an extremely classy and qualitative look. A +5mm thick aluminum front panel picks up on the brand's classic aesthetic. On the front, there are people: Fet Gain (controls the amount of gain of the FET stage) Gain, Treble, Middle, Bass, High Cut, Low Cut (2 formidable efficiency buttons), Send / Return (Reverb ) and finally the Master and Presence control. There are also many mini-switches that allow you to activate the FET, to boost or not each range of the EQ, to bypass the EQ by activating a volume and medium boost, to modify the gain structure (this plays on the dynamics and on the overall spectrum of the head) and the response of the EQ depending on which one is chosen.
The Sterling Signature lacks nothing, it is adjustable down to the smallest detail, whether in terms of the desired dynamics, or to adjust the response of the amp according to your instrument.
You thought a clean channel was a clean channel? That you had gone around all possible platforms? Well no, the Sterling has some little surprises in store for you.
The back side is also very complete. There are outputs 4, 8, 16 ohms, enough to connect the very complete footswitch and a switch to switch the head to 50W mode (which changes the overall rendering very significantly).

The brand has always been resolutely turned "Strato-like". John Mayer, Matt Schofield, Eric Johnson... So many days who love and use the brand's amps. With the Sterling, Two-Rock offers us a more open, less distinctive amp, while retaining the brand's sound signature. The amp is so versatile that it accepts everything (Strato, ES, Les Paul) in a memorable way. So how does it sound? Well... it's a Two-Rock? ;) Each note is literally explosive, with a totally unique depth and thickness. The dynamics are enormous, the amp literally slams with each attack, propelling each note like a boomrang that comes right back at you. The spectrum of this amp is extremely broad and at the same time balanced. It goes very far in the bottom, very far in the top, with an ultra wide mid range. Its versatility comes from its ultra-wide sweeping spectrum. Indeed, the pedals that you stack on to work on your sound will benefit from this ultra-qualitative base and will be magnified by the Sterling. This amp literally transforms every stompbox used, all with a musicality typical of the brand.
One of the great strengths of the amp is the total interaction it offers you, and its resulting ultra flexibility. By activating the FET preamp, you buffurize your signal, bringing an additional level of gain and complexity, a small halo around the sound, which allows you to add link and fluidity to your phrasings. The 2 on-board EQs and the many mini-toggle switches that equip the amp allow almost infinite possibilities. Indeed, depending on the EQ chosen, you will obtain the equivalent of two amps in one, as these impact the character of the amp.
The EQ1 provides voicing with less gain, more lows and mids. This configuration will delight fans of clean Mayer sounds, in the purest tradition of the brand.
The EQ2 offers a voicing with more gain, a straighter grain, tighter bass, with an extended high end. We really have two different personalities with two totally dissociated sound spectra and a unique response depending on the mode chosen.

With the Two-Rock Sterling, you can play literally anything, and that's what's truly unique about an amp of this type. You need to play jazz, blues, metal (yes, even you who actively doubt it in the back of the room). Well, the Sterling can do it and it does it perfectly. Why buy 3 amps when one can do it all without compromise? So... what's the secret? The big difference? It can be summed up in one word - compression - and this natural compression of the amp changes everything! The famous "huummppff" on the attack, which associated with the way the EQ reacts, means that you can switch from one style to another without any worries, IF you have the right pedal to match. The clean, you have it, it's the base. The blues sound, some good pedals and the EQ1 will propel you like never before. Rock? Same thing, a guitar, a well-chosen setup, a few adjustments as needed, that's it, you're there. Metal? No problem, EQ2, we adjust, a good kind of edgy pedal with a tight grain, the amp cashes.
How to achieve this and this ability to be able to adjust this natural compression as we see fit? Well it's the conjunction between the EQ which is amazingly versatile, the toggle switches which are extremely effective, and... The two magic buttons... High Cut and Low Cut. indeed, these really allow you to adjust the natural compression of the amp and its response. By not only compressing the signal depending on the settings, but also by adding/removing some kind of layer that applies to your sound, this one allowing to brighten or darken the character of the amp as a whole . Adjustment that you can fine-tune with the Presence setting.

The Sterling is therefore an amp of extraordinary versatility. This will allow you to make the most of all your pedals, whatever the style. And this is the rarity of this amp. Without compromise, you can play everything, with the best possible dynamics and the guarantee of having an exceptional rendering. They are strong at Two-Rock, really very strong!

Specifications:
- 100 watt 4 x 6L6 switchable to 50 watts
- FET foot-switchable BYPASS tonestack preamp
- HIGH and LOW filters with 7 positions
- Reverb SEND and RETURN controls
- 100 Watt Head: 24″ width x 10 3/4″ depth x 12″ height 47 LBS
- Custom Gray Suede finish

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Recently viewed

Silver Sterling Signature 100W

Prix régulier €5.749,00 Épargnez €-5.749,00
/
Taxes incluses.

Silver Sterling Signature 100W
Silver Sterling Signature 100W
Annoncé au Namm 2019, le Sterling est le nouveau flagship de la marque de San Francisco. Début 2017, La marque est rachetée par ses pères fondateurs (Bill Krinard, Mac Skinner...) après un épisode chaotique chez Premier Builder Guild. A partir de ce moment là, de gros changements sont oppérés chez Two-Rock pour que la marque soit le summum de ce qui se fait en matière d'amplification guitare. Le Sterling Signature symbolise ses changements oppérés en montrant le savoir faire acquis par Two-Rock durant toutes ces années. Reprenant la nouvelle plateforme établie par la Classic Reverb Signature, le Sterling est ampli conçu pour ceux qui recherchent le maximum de headroom, de complexité sur un canal clair et une totale interaction avec celui-ci. C'est simple, cet ampli ne tord pas, il reste "clean" droit dans ses bottes, quelque soit les réglages. Ceci en fait une redoutable plateforme pour vos pédales favorites. Et comme nous allons le voir, il bénéficie de quelques spécificités qui en font un Two-Rock réellement unique.

La finition du Sterling Signature est un modèle du genre. Ici, aucun compromis n'a été fait, et c'est surtout à l'intérieur que cela se voit (en plus d'avoir une très belle robe extérieure, cette tête est belle à l'intérieur). Tous les composants, sans exception, ont des seuils de tolérance extrêmement bas. Ils sont de grade Military. Chaque composant est sélectionné, chaque tête entièrement câblée à la main, testée à l'oreille et jouée par la team au complet avant expédition. Le Sterling Signature est le flag ship de la marque californienne et cela se voit. Si vous avez un jour la chance de tourner ne serait-ce qu'un bouton de celui-ci, vous comprendrez tout de suite de quoi il est question. D'exception, tout simplement.
La tête aborde une finition de type Suede, gris clair, qui lui donne tout de suite un côté extrêmement classe et qualitatif. Un panneau avant en aluminium de +5mm d'épaisseur reprend l'esthétique classique de la marque. En façade, il y a du monde: Fet Gain (contrôle la quantité de gain de l'étage FET) Gain, Treble, Middle, Bass, High Cut, Low Cut (2 boutons redoutables d'efficacité), Send / Return (Reverb) et enfin le Master et le contrôle de Presence. On trouve également de nombreux mini-switches qui permettent d'activer le FET, de booster ou non chaque plage de l'EQ, de bypasser l'EQ en activant un boost de volume et medium, de modifier la structure du gain (cela joue sur la dynamique et sur la spectre globale de la tête) et la réponse de l'EQ en fonction de celui choisi.
Le Sterling Signature ne manque de rien, il est ajustable dans les moindres détails, que ce soit au niveau de la dynamique souhaitée, ou pour ajuster la réponse de l'ampli en fonction de votre instrument.
Vous pensiez qu'un canal clair était un canal clair? Que vous aviez fait le tour de toutes plateformes possibles? Eh bien non, le Sterling vous réserve quelques petites surprises.
La face arrière est également très complète. On y trouve des sorties 4, 8, 16 ohms, de quoi brancher le très comple footswitch et un switch permettant de basculer la tête en mode 50W (ce qui change de manière très importante le rendu global).

La marque a toujours été résolument tournée "Strato-like". John Mayer, Matt Schofield, Eric Johnson... Autant de jours qui affectionnent et utilisent les amplis de la marque. Avec le Sterling, Two-Rock nous propose un ampli plus ouvert, moins typé, tout en conservant la signature sonore de la marque. L'ampli est d'une telle polyvalence qu'il accepte tout (Strato, ES, Les Paul) d'une manière mémorable. Alors comment ça sonne? Eh bien... c'est un Two-Rock? ;) Chaque note est littéralement explosive, avec une profondeur et épaisseur totalement unique. La dynamique est énorme, l'ampli claque littéralement à chaque attaque, propulsant chaque note comme un boomrang qui vous revient en plein dessus. Le spectre de cet ampi est extrêmement large et en même temps équilibré. Il va très loin dans le bas, très loin dans le haut, avec une plage de medium ultra étendu. Sa polyvalence, il la tient de se spectre qui balaye ultra large. En effet, les pédales que vous aller stacker dessus pour travailler votre son vont bénéficier de cette base ultra qualitative et vont être magnifiées par le Sterling. Cet ampli métamorphose littéralement chaque stompbox utilisée, le tout, avec une musicalité typique de la marque.
Un des gros points forts de l'ampli, c'est l'interaction totale qu'il vous offre, et son ultra flexibilité qui en découle. En activant le preamp FET, vous buffurisez votre signal amenez un étage de gain et de complexité supplémentaire, un petit halo au tour du son, qui permet d'ajouter du lian et de la fluidité à vos phrasés. Les 2 EQ embarqués et les nombreux mini-toggle switches qui équipent l'ampli permettent de quasi infinies possibilités. En effet, en fonction de l'EQ choisi, vous allez obtenir l'équivalent de deux amplis en un, tant ceux-ci impactent le charactère de l'ampli.
L'EQ1 offre un voicing avec moins de gain, plus de bas et de mediums. Cette configuration raviera les amateurs de sons clairs à la Mayer, dans la plus pure tradition de la marque.
L'EQ2 offre quant à lui un voicing avec plus de gain, un grain plus droit, des basses plus resserrées, avec un haut du spectre étendu. On a réellement deux personnalités différentes avec deux spectres sonores totalement dissociés et une réponse unique en fonction du mode choisi.

Avec le Two-Rock Sterling, vous pouvez littéralement tout jouer, et c'est cela qui est réellement unique pour un ampli de ce type. Vous avez besoin de jouer du jazz, du blues, du metal (oui, même vous qui en doutez activement au fond de la salle). Eh bien, le Sterling c'sait faire et il le fait à la perfection. Pourquoi acheter 3 amplis quand un seul peut tout faire sans aucun compromis? Alors... Quel est le secret? La grosse différence? Elle tient en un mot - compression - et cette compression naturelle de l'ampli change tout! Le fameux "huummppff" à l'attaque, qui associé à la manière donc l'EQ réagit fait que vous pouvez passer d'un style à l'autre sans aucun soucis, SI vous avez la bonne pédale qui va avec. Le clean, vous l'avez, c'est la base. Le son blues, quelque bonne pédales et l'EQ1 vous propulserons comme jamais au paravent. Le Rock? Même chose, une guitare un setup bien choisi, quelques ajustements comme il faut, ça y est, vous y êtes. Le metal? Aucun problème, EQ2, on ajuste, une bonne pédale de type bien énervé avec un grain serré, l'ampli encaisse.
Comment arriver à cela et à cette faculté de pouvoir ajuster cette compression naturelle comme bon nous semble? Eh bien c'est la conjonction entre l'EQ qui est d'une polyvalence hallucinante, les toggles switches qui sont d'une efficacité redoutable, et.... Les deux boutons magiques... High Cut et Low Cut. en effet, ceux-ci permettent vraiment d'ajuster la compression naturelle de l'ampli et sa réponse. En compressant non seulement le signal en fonction des réglages, mais également, en ajoutant / enlevant une sorte de calque qui s'applique à votre son, celui-ci permettant d'éclaircir ou d'assombrir le caractère de l'ampli dans son ensemble. Ajustement que vous pourrez peaufiner finement avec le réglage de Presence.

Le Sterling est donc un ampli du polyvalence hors-norme. Celui-ci vous permettra d'exploiter au mieux toutes vos pédales, ceci, quelque soit le style. Et c'est là la rareté de cet ampli. Sans compromis, vous pouvez tout jouer, avec la meilleure dynamique possible et la garantie d'avoir un rendu exceptionnel. Ils sont forts chez Two-Rock, vraiment très forts!

Spécifications:
- 100 watt 4 x 6L6 switchable en 50 watts
- FET préamp foot-switchable BYPASS du tonestack
- HIGH et LOW filtres à 7 positions
- Contrôles de Reverb SEND et RETURN
- 100 Watt Head: 24″ largeur x 10 3/4″ profondeur x 12″ hauteur 47 LBS
- Finition Custom Grey Suede

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous