Classic Reverb Signature 100W

Regular price€4.915,83
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
Classic Reverb Signature 100W
Classic Reverb Signature 100W

In the family of high-end amps, the market offers a significant choice to the guitarist who is looking for an amp that inspires him musically and that is a design model with a real sound signature. And sometimes, among this family we find some rare pearls, which we will call "exceptional amps". There are very few on the market. We recognize them by the fact that they have marked, or are currently marking, the history of "guitar amplification" with outstanding specifications and sound reproduction. The Two-Rock Classic Reverb has been one of them for many, many years, establishing itself as one of the most beautiful clean channels of all time. Since its conception based on John Mayer's signature model, the Classic Reverb has earned an unshakable reputation, which for many (those who were lucky enough to lay their hands and ears on it) THE ultimate pedal platform.
In early 2017, the brand was bought by its founding fathers (Bill Krinard, Mac Skinner...) after a chaotic episode at Premier Builder Guild. The Classic Reverb has been completely revised from top to bottom and has benefited from a thorough facelift (modified circuit, new transformers, 50/100 switch, Gain Structure...). The Signature 2017 version is showing for the first time at the NAMM Show 2017, where, equipped with its new chassis, it makes a remarkable appearance. At the time of writing (March 2017) many artists such as Matt Schofield, Eric Gales and others have immediately adopted this new version and are currently touring with it.

The finish of the Classic Reverb 2017 is a model of its kind. Here, no compromise has been made, and it is especially on the inside that it shows (in addition to having a very beautiful exterior dress, it is beautiful on the inside). All components, without exception, have extremely low tolerance thresholds. They are of Military rank. Each component is selected, each head fully wired by hand, tested by ear and played by the entire team before shipment. The Classic Reverb is the flagship of the Californian brand and it shows. If you ever have the chance to turn even a button of it, you will immediately understand what it is all about. Simply exceptional.
The head tackles a quality black tolex, a +5mm thick aluminum front panel and takes up the classic aesthetics of the brand. On the front, there are people: Fet Gain (controls the amount of gain of the FET stage) Treble, Middle, Bass, Gain, Master, Send / Return (Reverb) and finally the Contour button, a great classic of the mark, which allows you to adjust the dynamics at the bottom of the spectrum and add detail at the top. There are also many mini switches that allow you to activate the FET, to boost or not each range of the EQ, to bypass the EQ by activating a volume and medium boost, to modify the gain structure (this affects dynamics and the overall spectrum of the head) etc ...
The Classic Reverb is a real sound sculpting tool. It benefits from almost limitless combinations and nuances, if you take the trouble to spend a little time on it to find ITS sound. We have rarely (ever?) seen so much flexibility and versatility on a clean channel.
The back side is also very complete. There are outputs 4, 8, 16 ohms, enough to connect the very complete footswitch and a switch to switch the head to 50W mode (which changes the overall rendering very significantly).

As mentioned above, the 2017 version has been extensively revised and it has drawn a large part of its qualities from the Signature Matt Schofield, a model which had been released in 50 copies (of which 6 had passed to us) ago a few years. The brand is therefore making an interesting turn, abandoning the "super fat" side of the John Mayer, in favor of the articulation and extreme dynamics of the Matt Schofield. Please note, this does not of course mean that the Classic Reverb no longer has a low end, quite the contrary, it retains this characteristic typical of the brand, but benefits from a slightly higher pitched voicing which will favor those who want more versatility and an amp that "perse" through the mix, where the Meyer was more in the low-mid.
Connected with a stratocaster (obviously, we are at Two-Rock), the Classic Reverb reveals a totally hallucinate dynamic. Rarely have we heard an amp with such sensitivity! Each note is perfectly articulated, soft, round, complex and benefits from a balance that could be described as "perfect". It's ultra tight, punchy, it doesn't forgive, the Classic Reverb is a pure player amp, it just beats. You will literally be glued, the underpants on your head, after playing a simple "Belief" on this head. The complexity and dynamics of each note is just mind boggling. When you think the amount of headroom available will stop at the end of "this note"... the CR surprises you and gives you a layer of it in an insolent way. Every note is a slap in the face, every open chord an uppercut... The spectrum of the Classic Reverb is incredibly wide and the foundation of each note could shake the walls. What subtlety... it's really impressive in terms of complexity and sonic richness.
By activating the FET preamp on its first half and up to 1:00 p.m., we obtain an additional "fat" hit that thickens the bottom of the spectrum while bringing a kind of additional complexity, a small halo around the sound, which allows you to add link and fluidity to your phrasing. After 1:00 p.m., the FET allows you to drive the amp in a natural and smooth way, which quickly becomes essential, especially once you have stacked a few pedals on it.
The Gain Structure and EQ switches are incredibly efficient and versatile. The GS provides the equivalent of 3 amps in one. The bottom position mimics a Blackface, the middle position is a sort of boosted Two-Rock (more level, a bit more gain and a bit more stiffness), the top position is the typical Two-Rock sound signature.
Let's talk quickly about the Reverb, this is, of course, a model of its kind. Long, rich, stable and complex. Fans of the brand will appreciate. When you allow yourself to include the word "Reverb" in the name of your amp, there's a good reason! If you are influenced by the artists mentioned above, you will be satisfied.

The Classic Reverb is therefore an extremely "pedal friendly" amp, benefiting from ultra flexibility, with clean sounds and incredible dynamics. The balance is perfect, the bass taut and enveloping without ever drowning your instrument. The response of the amp is ultra fast and "touch sensitive", whether you play with your fingers or a pick, always with this richness and complexity that is clearly only found on this model. An exceptional amp which will not be within everyone's reach, but which will allow you to know what these famous... 1, 2, 5, 10% additional quality are, which make this amp a real monster and a classic of the genre. To try once in a lifetime, or buy and keep for the rest of it! :)

Specifications:
- 50 Watt dual tube rectified or 100 Watt Head with 50W power switch
- 4 x 6L6 (100 Watt)
- FET, EQ BYPASS, and REVERB DEFEAT footswitch
- Width 22-3/4″, height 12″, height, depth 10-5/8″, 43 LBS
- 4 ohm outputs; 8 ohm, 16 ohm
- Black Anodize finish with Black Chicken Head buttons, or Silver Anodize with Silver Skirt buttons

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Recently viewed

Classic Reverb Signature 100W

Prix régulier €4.799,00 Épargnez €-4.799,00
/
Taxes incluses.

1 en stock
Classic Reverb Signature 100W
Classic Reverb Signature 100W

Dans la famille des amplis haut de gamme, le marché offre un choix conséquent au guitariste qui recherche un ampli qui l'inspire musicalement et qui soit un modèle de conception avec une réelle signature sonore. Et parfois, parmi cette famille on trouve quelques perles rares, qu'on appelera "amplis d'exception". Il y en a très peu sur le marché. On les reconnait au fait qu'ils ont marqué, ou qu'ils marquent actuellement, l'histoire de "l'amplification guitaristique" avec des specifications et un rendu sonore hors du commun. La Two-Rock Classic Reverb en fait partie depuis de très nombreuses années, celle-ci s'étant imposée comme un des plus beaux canal clair de tout les temps. Depuis sa conception basée sur le modèle signature de John Mayer, la Classic Reverb a aquis une réputation inébranlable, celle-ci étant pour beaucoup (ceux qui ont été assez chanceux pour poser les mains et les oreilles dessus) LA plateforme à pédales ultime.
Début 2017, La marque est rachetée par ses pères fondateurs (Bill Krinard, Mac Skinner...) après un épisode chaotique chez Premier Builder Guild. La Classic Reverb est entièrement revue de font en comble et bénéficie d'un lifting poussé (circuit modifié, nouveaux transformateurs, switch 50/100, Gain Structure...). La version Signature 2017 se montre pour la première fois au NAMM Show 2017, où, dotée de son nouveau chassis, elle fait une apparition remarquée. A l'heure ou nous écrivons ses lignes (Mars 2017) de nombreux artistes tels que Matt Schofield, Eric Gales et d'autres ont immédiatement adopté cette nouvelle mouture et tourne avec actuellement.

La finition de la Classic Reverb 2017 est un modèle du genre. Ici, aucun compromis n'a été fait, et c'est surtout à l'intérieur que cela se voit (en plus d'avoir une très belle robe extérieure, elle est belle à l'intérieur). Tous les composants, sans exception, ont des seuils de tolérance extrêmement bas. Ils sont de grade Military. Chaque composant est sélectionné, chaque tête entièrement câblée à la main, testée à l'oreille et jouée par la team au complet avant expédition. La Classic Reverb est le flag ship de la marque californienne et cela se voit. Si vous avez un jour la chance de tourner ne serait-ce qu'un bouton de celle-ci, vous comprendrez tout de suite de quoi il est question. D'exception, tout simplement.
La tête aborde un tolex noir de qualité, un panneau avant en aluminium de +5mm d'épaisseur et reprend l'esthétique classique de la marque. En façade, il y a du monde: Fet Gain (contrôle la quantité de gain de l'étage FET) Treble, Middle, Bass, Gain, Master, Send / Return (Reverb) et enfin le bouton Contour, un grand classique de la marque, qui permet d'ajuster la dynamique dans le bas du spectre et d'ajouter du détail dans le haut. On trouve également de nombreux mini switches qui permettent d'activer le FET, de booster ou non chaque plage de l'EQ, de bypasser l'EQ en activant un boost de volume et medium, de modifier la structure du gain (cela joue sur la dynamique et sur la spectre globale de la tête) etc...
La Classic Reverb est véritable outil à sculpter le son. Elle bénéficie de combinaisons et de nuances quasi sans limite, si l'on prend la peine de passer un peu de temps dessus pour trouver SON son. On a rarement vu (jamais?) autant de flexibilité et de polyvalence sur un canal clair.
La face arrière est également très complète. On y trouve des sorties 4, 8, 16 ohms, de quoi brancher le très comple footswitch et un switch permettant de basculer la tête en mode 50W (ce qui change de manière très importante le rendu global).

Comme évoqué plus haut, la version 2017 a été très largement revue et celle-ci a puisée une grande partie de ses qualités de la Signature Matt Schofield, modèle qui avait été sortie à 50 exemplaires (dont 6 étaient passées chez nous) il y a quelques années. La marque effectue donc un virage interessant, en délaissant le coté "super fat" de la John Mayer, au profit de l'articulation et de l'extreme dynamique de la Matt Schofield. Attention, cela ne veut bien entendu pas dire que la Classic Reverb n'a plus de bas, bien au contraire, elle conserve cette caractéristique typique de la marque, mais bénéficie d'un voicing un peu plus haut perché qui favorisera ceux qui veulent plus de polyvalence et un ampli qui "perse" au travers du mix, là où la Meyer donnait plutôt dans le bas-medium.
Branchée avec une stratocaster (évidemment, on est chez Two-Rock), la Classic Reverb se révèle d'une dynamique totalement hallucinate. Rarement nous avons entendu un ampli avec une telle sensibilité! Chaque note est parfaitement articulée, douce, ronde, complexe et bénéficie d'un équilibre que l'on pourrait qualifié de "parfait". C'est ultra tendu, punchy, ca ne pardonne pas, la Classic Reverb est un ampli de pur player, ca bastonne, tout simplement. Vous serez littéralement scotché, le slip sur la tête, après avoir joué un simple "Belief" sur cette tête. La complexité et la dynamique de chaque note est juste ahurissante. Lorsque vous pensez que la quantité de headroom disponible va s'arrêter au bout de "cette note"... la CR vous surprend et vous en remet une couche d'une manière insolante. Chaque anote est une gifle à la concurrence, chaque accord ouvert un uppercut... Le spectre de la Classic Reverb est d'une largeur incroyable et l'assise de chaque note pourrait faire trembler les murs. Quel subtilité... c'est réellement impressionnant de complexité et de richesse sonore.
En activant le preamp FET sur sa première moitié et jusqu'à 13:00, on obtient un coup de "fat" supplémentaire qui permet d'épaissir le bas du spectre tout en amenant une sorte de complexité supplémentaire, un petit halo au tour du son, qui permet d'ajouter du lian et de la fluidité à vos phrasés. Passé 13:00, le FET permet de faire driver l'ampli de manière naturelle et douce, celui-ci devenant rapidement incontournable, surotut une fois que vous lui aurez stacké quelques pédales.
Les switches Gain Structure et EQ sont d'une efficacité et polyvalence redoutables. Le GS permet d'avoir l'équivalent de 3 ampli en un. La position basse mimique un Blackface, la position du milieu est une sorte de Two-Rock boosté (plus de niveau, un peu plus de gain et un peu plus de raideur), la position du haut est la signature sonore Two-Rock typique.
Parlons rapidement de la Reverb, celle-ci est, bien entendu, un modèle du genre. Longue, riche, stable et complexe. Les fans de la marque apprécieront. Quand on se permet d'inclure le mot "Reverb" dans la denomination de son ampli, c'est qu'il y a une bonne raison! Si vous êtes influencé par les artistes précédemment cités, vous serez comblé.

La Classic Reverb est donc un ampli extrêmement "pedal friendly", bénéficiant d'une ultra flexibilité, avec des sons clairs et une dynamique incroyable. L'équilibre est parfait, les basses tendues et enveloppantes sans jamais noyer votre instrument. La réponse de l'ampli est ultra rapide et "touch sensitive", que vous jouiez aux doigts ou au médiator, avec toujours cette richesse et complexité que l'on ne retrouve clairement que sur ce modèle. Un ampli d'exception qui ne sera pas à la portée de tous, mais qui vous permettra de savoir ce que sont ces fameux... 1, 2, 5, 10% de qualité supplémentaires, qui font de cet ampli un véritable monstre et un classique du genre. A essayer une fois dans sa vie, ou acheter et garder pour le reste de celle-ci! :)

Spécifications:
- 50 Watt dual tube rectified ou 100 Watt Head avec switch de puissance 50W
- 4 x 6L6 (100 Watt)
- FET, EQ BYPASS, et foot switch REVERB DEFEAT
- Largeur 22-3/4″, hauteur 12″, hauteur, profondeur 10-5/8″, 43 LBS
- Sorties 4 ohm; 8 ohm, 16 ohm
- Finition Black Anodize avec boutons Black Chicken Head, ou Silver Anodize avec boutons Silver Skirt

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous