Sky King Combo

Regular price€3.295,00
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
Sky King Combo
Sky King Combo
Tone King's first Point-To-Point wired amp, the Sky King is the new "flagship" of the Californian brand. Big brother of the highly respected Imperial, the Sky King is capable of delivering exceptional clean sounds and 100% authentic and "vintage" crunch. Perfect companion in the studio, on stage or in your bedroom, benefiting from a PTP construction, a new "Iron Man" attenuator and one of the most beautiful clean channels on the market, it is a perfect mix between the Imperial and a kind of "super Falcon". Mark Bartel has made no compromises at any level. The goal is to offer a high-end, unique and highly addictive amp!

The front panel is well endowed. From right to left, there is a Tremolo section with Speed ​​and Depth settings. The Spring Reverb Control. The Rhythm channel with a 2-band EQ and Volume. And finally the Lead channel, which is equipped with a Volume control, a Tone and the very interesting (and effective!) Mid-Bite. At the back, there is the standby, enough to connect the footswitch, a toggle switch to switch to pentode/ultralinear mode and activate a voicing close to that of the Imperial. We will then find the attenuator and its two knobs, one for each channel (the class!)
As for the finish and assembly. What to say? It's simply the best. The assembly is precise, the finish perfect, the PTP cabling perfectly executed. It's as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside, all with a vintage touch that fans of the genre will appreciate.

Original 59 Stratocaster and Les Paul Custom Shop in hand, we attack through the clean channel. The Rhythm channel of the Tone King Sky King is very close to that of the Imperial in the voicing. Namely, typically that of a Blackface but with more dynamics, detail at the top of the spectrum, tighter bass and an ultra-fast response. The difference with that of the Imperial? Compared to the latter, the Sky King is less stiff and slamming, it has more roundness and a softer, fatter attack, which crashes more under the right hand. It sings, compresses slightly, it's very musical, and doubled with Bias Tremolo and excellent Reverb, it's a pure killer!
And as life is well done, for those who want the more "nasty" side of the Imperial, no worries. All you have to do is access the toggle switch on the rear panel of the amp, which allows you to switch to a more modern voicing corresponding to that of the Imperial (modernized and boosted version of the traditional Blackface). We will then have more attack, a faster response and more details at the top of the spectrum. We'll call it very "sparkling" highs, as my uncle John would say. The dynamics are monstrous, the huge diffusion (for a combo it's impressive) the complexity of this clean channel is clearly unusual and we quickly understand why Mark Knopfler is a fan of it!

On the Overdrive channel, we find once again very great similarities with the Imperial but with an extended versatility, ranging from the old Tweed of the 50's to the early Plexi. The Lead channel is voiced quite high, Tweed(s) requires, but without the aggressiveness of the latter. Indeed, the Lead channel of the Sky King delivers a drive with a very nice thickness, a complex high midrange and a hell of a potato! The Mid-Bite is incredibly effective! It really allows you to tailor the amp's response by brightening it up and giving it more or less bite. The Lead of the Sky King is a killer for all those who touch Blues - Pop - Rock, this one benefiting from an ultra musical Overdrive, a very nice natural compression and a very "touch sensitive" side which plus, superbly clean volume knob.

Now let's talk about the attenuator, The Iron Man in its new version is really excellent. Much more natural and effective than before. On the clean channel, it makes it very easy to twist the amp (almost impossible otherwise). And what could be more beautiful than a vintage voiced tube amp that twists slightly? On the Lead channel, it is totally essential at home, and will be perfect on small stages. If you can do without it, then it will be intense guitar bliss!

In the end, the Tone King Sky King is the quintessence of Vintage references from the 50s / 60s within the same amp. Equipped with an impressive clear, complex and dynamic channel, as well as a very authentic, rich and versatile overdrive channel, it is an exceptional amp in addition to a magnificent "object" that will be able to take pride of place in your living room! For the pedals, preferably for the most transparent, they will behave superbly on it. It is also equipped with a magnificent spring reverb and a bias tremolo at the top. So, what more could you ask for? Perfect!

Specifications:
- Combo 112
- 35 Watt tube, 2 channels, footswitchable
- 2x 6L6WGC (TAD) / 4x 12AX7 / 1x 12AT7 (reverb driver) / 5AR4 (Rectifier)
- Rhythm Channel: Vol, Treb, Bass
- Lead Channel: Vol, Tone, Mid-Bite
- Speakers: 1x12 Celestion G12M65 Creamback
- Footswitch: Channel Switch & Tremolo
- Reverb: Tube Driven Spring Reverb
- Tremolo: Tube Driven
- Attenuator: Onboard Ironman
- Colors: Black, Brown & Cream
- Weight: 22 Kg
- Size: 61 x 30.5 x 46

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Our recommendations


Recently viewed

Sky King Combo

Prix régulier €3.189,00 Épargnez €-3.189,00
/
Taxes incluses.

1 en stock
Sky King Combo
Sky King Combo
Premier ampli câblé Point-To-Point chez Tone King, le Sky King est le nouveau "flagship" de la marque californienne. Grand frère du très respecté Imperial, le Sky King est capable de délivrer des sons clairs hors-norme et des crunch 100% authentiques et "vintage". Parfait compagnon en studio, sur scène ou dans sa chambre, bénéficiant d'une construction PTP, d'un nouvel atténuateur "Iron Man" et d'un des plus beaux canal clair du marché, c'est un parfait mix entre l'Imperial et une sorte de "super Falcon". Mark Bartel n'a fait aucun compromis à aucun niveau que ce soit. Le but étant d'offrir un ampli haut de gamme, unique et hautement addictif!

Le panneau frontal est bien doté. De droite à gauche, on trouvera une section Tremolo avec un réglage de Speed et de Depth. Le contrôle de la Reverb à ressort. Le canal Rhythm avec un EQ 2 bandes et un Volume. Et enfin le canal Lead, qui est équipé d'un contrôle de Volume, d'un Tone et du très intéressant (et efficace!) Mid-Bite. A l'arrière, on trouve le standby, de quoi connecter le footswitch, un toggle switch pour basculer sur le mode pentode/ultralinear et activer un voicing proche de celui de l'Imperial. On trouvera ensuite l'atténuateur et ses deux potards, un pour chaque canal (la classe!)
Pour ce qui est de la finition et de l'assemblage. Quoi dire? C'est le top tout simplement. L'assemblage est millimétré, la finition parfaite, le câblage PTP parfaitement exécuté. C'est aussi beau à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur, le tout avec une touche Vintage que les amateurs du genre apprécieront.

Stratocaster originale de 59 et Les Paul Custom Shop en main, on attaque par le canal clean. Le Rhythm channel du Tone King Sky King est très proche de celui de l'Impérial dans le voicing. A savoir, typiquement celui d'un Blackface mais avec plus de dynamique, de détail dans le haut du spectre, des basses plus tendues et une réponse ultra rapide. La différence avec celui de l'Impérial? Par rapport à ce dernier, le Sky King est moins raide et claquant, il a plus de rondeur et une attaque plus "soft", plus "fat", qui s'écrase plus sous la main droite. Cela chante, compresse légèrement, c'est très musical, et doublé au Bias Tremolo et à l'excellente Reverb, c'est une pure tuerie!
Et comme la vie est bien faite, pour ceux qui voudrait le côté plus "teigneux" de l'Imperial, pas de soucis. Il suffit juste d'accéder au toggle switch en face arrière de l'ampli, celui-ci permettant de basculer sur un voicing plus moderne et correspondant à celui de l'Imperial (version modernisée et boosté du Blackface traditionnel). On aura alors plus d'attaque, une réponse plus rapide et plus de détails dans le haut du spectre. On appelera ça des aigus très "sparkling" comme le dirait mon oncle John. La dynamique est monstrueuse, la diffusion énorme (pour un combo c'est impressionnant) la complexité de ce canal clair est clairement peu commune et l'on comprend rapidement pourquoi Mark Knopfler en est fan!

Sur le canal Overdrive, on retrouve encore une fois de très grandes similitudes avec l'Impérial mais avec une polyvalence étendue, allant du vieux Tweed des 50's au early Plexi. Le canal Lead est voicé assez haut perché, Tweed(s) oblige, mais sans l'agressivité de ces derniers. En effet, le canal Lead du Sky King délivre un drive doté d'une très belle épaisseur, d'un haut medium complexe et d'une sacrée patate! Le Mid-Bite est d'une efficacité redoutable! Il permet réellement de tuner sur-mesure la réponse de l'ampli en l'éclaircissant et lui donnant plus ou moins de mordant. Le Lead du Sky King est une tuerie pour tous ceux qui touchent au Blues - Pop - Rock, celui-ci bénéficiant d'un Overdrive ultra musical, d'une très belle compression naturelle et d'un coté très "touch sensitive" qui de plus, clean superbement au potard de volume.

Parlons maintenant de l'atténuateur, L'Iron Man dans sa nouvelle version est réellement excellent. Beaucoup plus naturel et efficace qu'avant. Sur le canal clair, il permet très facilement de faire tordre l'ampli (quasi impossible autrement). Et quoi de plus beau qu'un ampli à lampes voicé vintage qui tord légèrement? Sur le canal Lead, il est totalement indispensable à la maison, et sera parfait sur des petites scènes. Si vous pouvez vous en passer, alors ce sera le bonheur guitaristique intense!

Au final, le Tone King Sky King c'est la quintessence des références Vintage des années 50 / 60 au sein d'un même ampli. Doté d'un impressionnant canal clair, complexe et dynamique, ainsi que d'un canal overdrive très authentique, riche et polyvalent, c'est un ampli d'exception en plus d'un magnifique "objet" qui pourra troner dans votre salon! Pour les pédales, préférence pour les plus transparentes, elles se comporteront superbement dessus. Il est de plus doté d'une magnifique spring reverb et d'un tremolo bias au top. Voilà, que demander de plus? Parfait!

Spécifications:
- Combo 112
- 35 Watt à lampes, 2 canaux, footswitchable
- 2x 6L6WGC (TAD) / 4x 12AX7 / 1x 12AT7 (reverb driver) / 5AR4 (Rectifier)
- Rhythm Channel: Vol, Treb, Bass
- Lead Channel: Vol, Tone, Mid-Bite
- Speakers: 1x12 Celestion G12M65 Creamback
- Footswitch: Channel Switch & Tremolo
- Reverb: Tube Driven Spring Reverb
- Tremolo: Tube Driven
- Attenuateur: Ironman embarqué
- Couleurs: Black, Brown & Cream
- Poids: 22 Kg
- Taille: 61 x 30,5 x 46

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous