No.1 Signature

Regular price€274,17
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature

Ah, the mythical Klon Centaur... If there's one pedal that stands out, it's this one! It is indeed unique because of the artists who use it and the characteristic sound it produces, but also because of the impressive deluge of absurdities that gravitate around this pedal and because of its prices on the music market. 'occasion. Absolutely ridiculous prices if you ask us. Are you looking for a Klon? Can't afford it? Want a Klon and more? Well Nordvang has thought of you, with the No. 1 Signature. A Klon, but... but better! :-)

In 2014, when Nordvang Custom made its appearance, the No.1 Overdrive was the brand's first pedal. Pedal which is an interpretation of the legendary K circuit. Abandoned in April 2020, it is back in 2021 in a new version with, it must be said, some very well felt refinements.
Small important detail, the No.1 Signature is not a direct successor of the original No.1 Overdrive and their circuits differ. While the first version was a tweaked version of the K circuit, the No.1 Signature is as close to the sound and playing feel of the original Klon as possible.

Like all Nordvang pedals, the No.1 Signature benefits from "premium" manufacturing. The chassis is a model of its kind, as is the finish of it. At Nordvang, we only use the best: Vishay 1%, Wima MKP10, MKS4 and FKP2 film capacitors, Vimex knobs, Carling switch, Pure Tone jacks, silver-plated Teflon insulated wiring, etc… The pedal has a true-bypass and a three-position toggle switch called "Clipping" which allows you to choose between 3 modes. Germanium diodes, Schottky diodes or no diodes within the overdrive stage.

Well, you will have understood, basically, you have a Klon under your feet, with crazy components and superb manufacturing quality. Alright, that's already not bad, you're going to tell me. But where is the originality? Well, the originality is in the toggle switch which allows you to choose the clipping, as we have seen. But it is especially in the other toggle switch called Pre-Drive. Yes, dear friends, we are sitting on gold! So what is it? The Pre Drive is a "cascading overdrive" type circuit. Similar to what Klon fans usually do, ie we stack the Klon before or after other ODs and that's how it works best (John Mayer all that all that...). This therefore makes it possible to considerably expand the vocabulary of the pedal and its field of use. The Pre-Drive uses asymmetric soft-clipping with a slight mid boost. We can tell you that it works terrible on just about any pedal and pickup configuration. It bards! For those who want a Klon with better gain management and more possibilities / flexibility than the original, this is for you, it's a gift!
The possibilities are almost endless. Zero gain, high volume, you have an ultra-dense pure clean boost, transparent with a little "bump" in the mids. Bump characteristic of the Klon. Crank up the gain a bit and start hitting the EQ, you have a great low-gain Overdrive.
The Gain knob works like a blend. By increasing the gain, you immediately hear the mids of the gain stage and the Klon circuit while increasing the harmonics and the fluidity of the drive. With the Pre-Drive activated, you step up a gear by having the equivalent of a Klon+ 2x Overdrive configuration within a single pedal. Ideal for compact pedalboards.

Finally, a small point on the 3 different diode modes. Concretely you have:
- Germanium diodes - low headroom with stronger compression.
- Schottky diodes - high headroom, punchier low end and slight compression.
- No diodes - More headroom and no additional compression. Be careful, it gets LOUD very quickly!

Here, once again Henrik Nordvang succeeds in the feat of combining extreme quality and musicality. It's done with intelligence. Nothing is left to chance and you can feel the passion that he put into making this pedal. It is not only a great work of electronics, but also a perfect guitar tool. You don't have 5000 euros? That's okay, the Nordvang No.1 Signature does just as well for a tiny fraction of the price. Isn't life beautiful?

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Our recommendations


Recently viewed

No.1 Signature

Prix normal €329,00
/
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

2 en stock
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature
No.1 Signature

Ah la mythique Klon Centaur... S'il y a bien une pédale qui sort du lot, c'est celle-ci! Elle est en effet unique de part les artistes qui l'utilisent et le son caractéristiques qu'elle produit, mais aussi de par l'impressionnant déluge d'absurdités qui gravitent au tour de cette pédale et de par ses tarifs sur le marché de l'occasion. Tarifs absolument ridicules si vous voulez notre avis. Vous êtes à la recherche de d'une Klon? Vous n'avez pas les moyens? Vous voulez une Klon et bien plus encore? Eh bien Nordvang a pensé à vous, avec la No. 1 Signature. Une Klon, mais... mais en mieux! :-)

En 2014, lorsque Nordvang Custom fait son apparition, la No.1 Overdrive est la première pédale de la marque. Pédale qui est une interprétation du mythique circuit K. Abandonnée en Avril 2020, elle fait son retour en 2021 dans une nouvelle version avec, il faut le dire, quelques raffinements très bien sentis.
Petit détail important, la No.1 Signature n'est pas un successeur direct de la No.1 Overdrive originale et leurs circuits diffèrent. Alors que la première version était une version peaufinée du circuit K, la No.1 Signature est aussi proche que possible du son et des sensations de jeu de la Klon originale.

Comme toutes les pédales Nordvang, la No.1 Signature bénéficie d'une fabrication "premium". Le chassis est un modèle du genre, tout comme la finition de celui-ci. Chez Nordvang, on utilise que le meilleur: Vishay 1%, Wima MKP10, MKS4 et FKP2 film capacitors, potards Vimex, switch Carling, Pure Tone jacks, câblage isolé téflon plaqué argent, etc… La pédale dispose d'un true-bypass et d'un toggle switch à trois positions baptisé « Clipping » qui vous permet de choisir entre 3 modes. Diodes germanium, diodes Schottky ou pas de diodes au sein de l'étage d'overdrive.

Bon, vous l'aurez compris, en gros, vous avez une Klon sous le pied, avec des composants de folie et une superbe qualité de fabrication. D'accord, c'st déjà pas mal, vous allez me dire. Mais elle est où l'originalité? Eh bien l'originalité, elle est dans le toggle switch qui permet de choisir le clipping, comme on l'a vu. Mais elle est surtout dans l'autre toggle switch baptisé Pre-Drive. Oui, chers amis, là, on est assis sur de l'or! Alors c'est quoi donc? Le Pre Drive c'est un circuit de type "cascading overdrive". Similaire à ce que les fans de Klon font d'habitude, à savoir, on stack la Klon avant ou après d'autre ODs et c'est comme ça que ça marche le mieux (John Mayer tout ça tout ça...). Cela permet donc d'élargir de manière considérable le vocabulaire de la pédale et son champ d'utilisation. Le Pre-Drive utilise un soft-clipping asymétrique avec un léger boost de medium. On peut vous dire que ça marche terrible sur à peu près n'importe quelle configuration de pédale et de micros. Ca barde! Pour ceux qui veulent une Klon avec une meilleure gestion du gain et plus de possibilités / flexibilité que l'originale, c'est pour vous, c'est cadeau!
Les possibilités sont quasi-infinies. Gain à zéro, volume poussé, vous avez un pure clean boost ultra dense, transparent avec un petit "bump" dans les mediums. Bump caractéristique de la Klon. Montez un peu le gain et commencez à toucher l'EQ, vous avez une superbe Overdrive low-gain.
Le bouton Gain fonctionne comme un blend. En augmentant le gain, vous entendez immédiatement les mids de l'étage de gain et du circuit de la Klon tout en augmentant les harmoniques et la fluidité du drive. Avec le Pre-Drive activé, vous passez à la vitesse supérieure en ayant l'équivalent d'une configuration Klon+ 2x Overdrive au sein d'une même pédale. Idéale pour les pedalboards compacts.

Pour finir, un petit point sur les 3 modes diode différents. Concrètement vous avez:
- Germanium diodes - low headroom avec une compression plus appuyée.
- Schottky diodes - high headroom, plus punchy dans le bas du spectre et une légère compression.
- No diodes - Plu de headroom et aucune compression additionnelle. Attention, c'est LOUD très rapidement!

Voilà, encore une fois Henrik Nordvang réussit le tour de force d’allier extrême qualité et musicalité. C'est fait avec intelligence. Rien n’est laissé au hasard et l’on peut sentir la passion que celui-ci à mis dans la réalisation de cette pédale. C’est non seulement un excellent travail d’électronique, mais également un parfait outil guitaristique. Vous n'avez pas 5000 euros? Ce n'est pas grave, la Nordvang No.1 Signature fait aussi bien pour une infime fraction du prix. Elle est pas belle la vie?

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Guitars Rebellion Com & Play

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Eh bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

★★★★★

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Vu récemment