Blues Power

Regular price€332,50
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
Blues Power
Blues Power
Blues Power
Blues Power
Blues Power
Blues Power
Blues Power
Developing products that sound is above all having a "musical ear". Yes, it may seem surprising to talk about musicality when talking about musical instruments, but it's a fact. The ear and what our English-speaking friends call "sound design" are essential to obtain something of quality. Well that's what Jesse Davey has. An excellent ear for tweaking existing material and making it into something you, dear fellow guitarists, must have! This is the case with this Blues Power which stands out as an excellent overdrive pedal.

Level finish, it's pretty. We match the great high-end "boutique" standards of the genre. Quality case, firm knobs with the face of hell, very thick PCB with a very well done assembly. What are the guitar people asking for? Nothing more everything is there! It's top quality and will last for years without flinching.
So what do we see on this pedal? Of course, the silver knobs that control Gain, Volume and the EQ section with Bass and Treble. Classic. And also, a 3-position toggle switch: Stock (standard, neutral), Glass (top of the spectrum and shine highlighted) and Edge (even more presence). Use this small switch in parallel with the EQ and you have maximum versatility to tune your sound as you see fit.

To our ears, the Blues Power is a pedal that excels when used with single or P90 pickups. So we chose a Stratocaster and we have a nice clean base. At random, a Two-Rock Studio Classic Reverb, just to do it right.
The Blues Power is a low-gain Overdrive, with little headroom. It generally matches what you would have with an old blackface pushed to balls, all with a very wide frequency spectrum. Two possible uses: the first, on a clean channel, the second as a boost on a crunch channel or on a fuzz or other OD pedal.
What really impresses with Blues Power is its uncompressed and open character. It's a light OD that breathes, with a lot of softness and transparency. Where many pedals of the same kind compress and bring a "pinched" side. The Blues Power plays the ultimate transparency and you actually keep the clean sound underneath it intact. The pedal stacks like a layer on your clean channel and reacts quickly when you modulate its attack. The switch is masterful, it allows you to modify the voicing in depth and adapt the response to the guitar used. We can also tweak the mids with two internal switches.
This Blues Power therefore goes extremely well on a clean channel, but it also behaves wonderfully superimposed on a drive / crunch. Its extremely transparent allows it to add thickness without crushing and over-compressing the drive on which it is superimposed. In the top! Especially on a Fuzz!

The King Tone Guitar Blues Power is a pedal that will be intended for those who play... with their fingertips! Those who manage their gain with the volume knob, on the attack and who work on their sound by adding different textures and gain stages. A pedal while "soft" that will do wonders when used with quality single coil. One of our favorites!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Recently viewed

Blues Power

Prix régulier €359,00 Épargnez €-359,00
/
Taxes incluses.

Blues Power
Blues Power
Blues Power
Développer des produits qui sonnent, c'est avant tout avoir "l'oreille musicale". Oui, ca peut sembler étonnant de parler de musicalité lorsqu'on évoque des instruments de musique, mais c'est un fait. L'oreille et ce que nos amis anglophones appellent le "sound design" sont primordiaux pour obtenir quelque chose de qualité. Et bien c'est ce que Jesse Davey a. Une excellente oreille pour "tweaker" du matériel existant et en faire quelque chose que vous, chers amis guitaristes, devez avoir! C'est le cas de cette Blues Power qui s'impose comme une excellente pédale d'overdrive.

Niveau finition, c'est du joli. On matche les grands standards haut de gamme "boutique" du genre. Boitier de qualité, potards fermes à la tronche d'enfer, PCB bien épais avec un montage très bien réalisé. Que demande le peuple guitaristique? Rien de plus tout est là! C'est du top qualité et ca durera des années sans broncher.
Alors que voit on sur cette pédale? Bien entendu, les boutons silver qui contrôlent le Gain, le Volume et la section EQ avec Bass et Treble. Du classique. Et également, un toggle switch à 3 positons: Stock (standard, neutre), Glass (haut du spectre et brillance mis en avant) et Edge (encore plus de présence). Utilisez ce petit switch en parallèle de l'EQ et vous avec un maximum de polyvalence pour tuner votre son comme bon vous semble.

A nos oreilles, la Blues Power est une pédale qui excelle lorsqu'elle est utilisée avec des micros simples ou P90. Nous avons donc choisi une Stratocaster et on une belle base clean. Au hasard, un Two-Rock Studio Classic Reverb, histoire de bien faire les choses.
La Blues Power est une Overdrive low-gain, avec peu de gain en réserve. Elle matche globalement ce que vous auriez avec un vieux Blackface poussé à burnes, le tout, avec un spectre de fréquences très large. Deux utilisations possible: la première, sur un canal clair, la deuxième en tant que boost sur un canal crunch ou sur uen fuzz ou autre pédale d'OD.
Ce qui impressionne vraiment avec la Blues Power, c'est son caractère non compressé et ouvert. C'est une OD légère qui respire, avec énormément de moelleux et de transparence. Là où beaucoup de pédales du même genre compressent et amène un coté "pincé". La Blues Power joue la transparence ultime et l'on conserve réellement le son clair en dessous celle-ci de manière intacte. La pédale se stack tel un calque sur votre canal clair et réagit au quart de tour lorsqu'on module son attaque. Le switch est magistral, il permet de modifier le voicing en profondeur et d'adapter la réponse à la guitare utilisée. On pourra également tweaker les mediums avec deux switches internes.
Cette Blues Power passe donc extrêmement bien sur un canal clair, mais elle se comporte aussi à merveille superposée sur un drive / crunch. Son extrêmement transparence lui permet d'ajouter de l'épaisseur sans écraser et sur-compresser le drive sur lequel on la superpose. Au top! En particulier sur une Fuzz!

La King Tone Guitar Blues Power est une pédale qu'on destinera à ceux qui joue... du bout des doigts! Ceux qui gère leur gain avec le potard de volume, à l'attaque et qui travaille leur son en ajoutant différente textures et étages de gain. Une pédale tout en "moelleux" qui fera des merveilles utilisée avec du single coil de qualité. Une de nos favorites!

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Nos Recommandations