BlueBird J1 Pickups

Regular price€315,83
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
BlueBird J1 Pickups
BlueBird J1 Pickups
BlueBird J1 Pickups

In recent years, the trend has been to overwind the pickups. Overcoiling gives you a pickup with more output level, a bump in the mids, and a more recessed low end. Many vintage pickups, on the other hand, were slightly under-wound, resulting in a generally higher pitched and more open sound. Too few turns and your mic will sound too thin and straight, too many turns and the mic will be stiff in the highs and lack definition in the lows.
Finding this fragile balance is one of the elements that will make a microphone ring or not. Jesse Davey, a great lover of Stratocaster and beautiful sound, thinks he has found the recipe for a perfect pickup kit, and it is in the King Tone BlueBird J1!

BlueBird J1 pickups produce pure, vintage, fat and smooth sound. Jesse Davey wanted them to be able to reproduce the sound of Stevie Ray Vaughan as closely as possible. It sparkles, it's punchy without being stiff, with a soft bottom and a slightly scooped midrange to have that characteristic articulation. If you feel your Strat needs a little boost, the BlueBird J1s are surely what you need!

- A rich, thick sound, typical of King Tone Guitar
- Clear and precise highs without being aggressive
- An extended bottom of the spectrum
- Wound with Vintage Spec Heavy Formvar 42 AWG wire.
- Staggered AlNoCo V magnets.
- Custom wound
- Hand shaped magnets
- Cloth wire and waxed microphones to reduce microphony
- Kit of 3 microphones supplied with hardware

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Recently viewed

BlueBird J1 Pickups

Prix normal €349,00
/
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

BlueBird J1 Pickups
BlueBird J1 Pickups
BlueBird J1 Pickups

Ces dernières années, la tendance a été a surbobiner les micros. Le surbobinage vous donne un micro avec plus de niveau de sortie, une bosse dans les médiums et un bas plus en retrait. Beaucoup de micros vintage étaient, quant eux, légèrement sous-bobinés, ce qui donnait un son généralement plus haut perché et plus ouvert. Trop peu de tours et votre micro va sonner trop fin et droit, trop de tours et le micro sera raide dans les aigus et manquera de définition dans les basses.
Trouver ce fragile équilibre est un des éléments qui vont faire qu'un micro va sonner ou pas. Jesse Davey, grand amateur de Stratocaster et de beau son pense avoir trouvé la recette pour obtenir un kit de micros parfait, et celle-ci se trouve dans les King Tone BlueBird J1!

Les micros BlueBird J1 produisent un son pur, vintage, fat et fluide. Jesse Davey les a voulus capables de restituer de la manière la plus proche possible le son de Stevie Ray Vaughan. Ca scintille, c'est punchy sans être raide, avec un bas moelleux et un medium légèrement creusé pour avoir cette articulation caractéristique. Si vous sentez que votre Strat a besoin d'un petit coup de pouce, les BlueBird J1 sont sûrement ce qu'il vous faut!

- Un son riche, épais, typique de King Tone Guitar
- Des aigus claires et précis sans être agressifs
- Un bas du spectre étendu
- Bobiné avec du fil Vintage Spec Heavy Formvar 42 AWG.
- Aimants Staggered AlNoCo V.
- Bobiné sur mesure
- Aimants profilés main
- Fil tissu et micros waxés pour réduire la microphonie
- Kit de 3 micros fournis avec visserie

 

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Guitars Rebellion Com & Play

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

★★★★★

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Vu récemment