SIR-COMPRE

Regular price€149,17
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
SIR-COMPRE
SIR-COMPRE
SIR-COMPRE
SIR-COMPRE
NAMM Show 2016, Dave Friedman announces the first models of his new range of pedals, including the very attractive SIR-COMPRE. So what's hiding in this little black box... a high-quality Opto-Compressor and a Friedman-style Overdrive. The SIR-COMPRE being one of the first pedals in the range to be available and certainly not the last, Dave Friedman couldn't miss it!
Light to handle (it's an advantage), it comes in a pretty box with a small fabric bag and marketing that goes well, it's always appreciable. The case is nice and the aesthetics of the pedal is very reminiscent of the brand's graphic charter. In the program, the compressor section has a Volume and a Comp button that adjusts the intensity of the effect, a Treble button to adjust the high end of the spectrum and a Tight control that will act like a contour by tightening the low for more precision and hold at the bottom of the spectrum when raising the Gain via the Overdrive section. Inside, there is a small switch that adjusts the amount applied globally via the Gain knob. Note, the pedal can be powered by 9-18V for maximum headroom.

Superstrat connected to a slightly twisted Morgan SW22R, here is our test configuration. So you're going to tell us, why the hell slightly twisted? Well quite simply because it is necessary to understand the optimal positioning of the SIR-COMPRE. To our ears, where it excels is as a slight crunch boost to push your amp by adding gain, compression and the ability to tune it all through a formidable EQ. It can also be used on a clean basis, but it was designed with the notion of "boost" above all. What could be nicer than being able to add a slight compression to an overdrive, where normally a lot of gain would be needed or a dedicated pedal? The SIR-COMPRE gives you all of this in one compact pedal.
So let's talk about the sound. The Overdrive part is spitting Friedman. Marshall trend, mediums present, no honeycomb but an open and dense side at the same time. It's rich in harmonics, with low, forward mids and of course a very nice compression that can be adjusted on the fly via the dedicated compression stage. What does that give you? This allows you to add gain on another pedal or a slightly crunchy amp, to add a very musical compression that will bring sustain, fluidity and density. You will be able to grow your Drive in a very natural way, where a classic clean boost would only bring volume and precision. Each control is very effective and precise, especially the Tight button which is a formidable weapon to "thin" your sound depending on what you stack the pedal on. All this put together, you could say that the SIR-COMPRE is an "everything" pedal, because it simply adds everything. Everything you need to go from a rhythm sound to a lead sound. Or from the wiser of crunch sounds to a big nasty Rock sound. This, without damaging or altering anything.

Dave Friedman still hits very hard with this original and extraordinary pedal that will transform the smallest amp or the smallest drive pedal into a war machine. Quality, musicality, everything is there. We are already waiting for the next one in the range to be pleasantly surprised again!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Our recommendations


Recently viewed

SIR-COMPRE

Prix normal €179,00
/
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

1 en stock
SIR-COMPRE
SIR-COMPRE
SIR-COMPRE
SIR-COMPRE
NAMM Show 2016, Dave Friedman annonce les premiers modèles de sa nouvelle gamme de pédales dont fait partie la très alléchante SIR-COMPRE. Alors qu'est-ce qui se cache dans cette petite boite noire... un Opto-Compresseur de grande qualité et une Overdrive à la sauce Friedman. La SIR-COMPRE étant une des premières pédales de la gamme à être disponible et surement pas la dernière, Dave Friedman ne pouvait pas se louper!
Légère à la prise en main (c'est un avantage), elle est livrée dans une jolie boite avec petit sac en tissu et marketing qui va bien, c'est toujours appreciable. Le boitier est sympathique et l'esthétique de la pédale rappelle grandement la charte graphique de la marque. Au programme, la section compresseur bénéficie d'un Volume et d'un bouton Comp réglant l'intensité de l'effet, un bouton Treble pour ajuster le haut du spectre et un contrôle Tight qui permettra d'agir tel un contour en resserrant le bas pour plus de précision et de tenue dans le bas du spectre lorsqu'on monte le Gain via la partie Overdrive. A l'intérieur, on retrouve un petit switch qui permet d'ajuster la quantité appliqué de manière globale via le potar Gain. A noter, la pédale peut être alimenter en 9-18V pour un maximum de headroom.

Superstrat branchée sur un Morgan SW22R légèrement tordu, voilà notre configuration de test. Alors vous aller nous dire, pourquoi diable légèrement tordu? Et bien tout simplement car il faut bien comprendre le positionnement optimal du SIR-COMPRE. A nos oreilles, là où il excelle, c'est en tant que boost sur un léger crunch pour pousser votre ampli en ajoutant du gain, de la compression et la possibilité de tuner tout cela grâce à un EQ redoutable. On peut également s'en servir sur une base clean, mais il a été pensé avec la notion de "boost" avant tout. Quoi de plus sympathique que de pouvoir ajouter une légère compression sur un overdrive, là ou normalement il faudrait beaucoup de gain ou bien, une pédale dédiée? Le SIR-COMPRE vous offre tout cela au sein d'une même pédale compacte.
Alors parlons du son. La partir Overdrive, c'est du Friedman tout craché. Tendance Marshall, mediums présents, pas de nid d'abeilles mais un côté ouvert et dense en même temps. C'est riche en harmoniques, avec du bas, des mediums en avant et bien entendu une très belle compression que l'on peut ajuster à la volée via l'étage de compression dédié. Qu'est ce que cela vous donne? Cela vous permet d'ajouter du gain sur une autre pédale ou un ampli légèrement crunch, d'ajouter une compression très musicale qui va amener sustain, fluidité et densité. Vous aller pouvoir grossir votre Drive de manière très naturelle, là où un clean boost classique ne ferait qu'amener du volume et de la précision. Chaque contrôle est très efficace et précis, en particulier le bouton Tight qui est une arme redoutable pour "éclaircir" votre son en fonction de sur quoi vous stacker la pédale. Tout cela mis bout à bout, on pourrait dire que la SIR-COMPRE est une pédale de "Tout", car elle ajoute de tout, tout simplement. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour passer d'un son rythmique à un son lead. Ou bien du plus sage des sons crunch à un gros son Rock teigneux. Ceci, sans rien détériorer ou altérer.

Dave Friedman frappe encore très fort avec cette pédale originale et hors norme qui transformera le moindre ampli ou la moindre pédale de drive en machine de guerre. Qualité, musicalité, tout est là. On attend déjà la suivante de la gamme pour être, à nouveau, agréablement surpris!

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Guitars Rebellion Com & Play

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

★★★★★

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Nos Recommandations


Vu récemment