Dirty Shirley

Regular price€132,50
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
Dirty Shirley
Dirty Shirley
Dirty Shirley
Dirty Shirley
NAMM Show 2017, Dave Friedman announces the brand's first Dirty Shirley OD pedal. Of course, with such a name, we immediately understand what is hidden in this little black box... The single channel of the excellent Dirty Shirley 40! After the BE-OD, the Dirty Shirley was eagerly awaited and Dave Friedman couldn't miss it!
Light to handle (it's an advantage), the DS comes in a pretty box with a small fabric bag and marketing that goes well, it's always appreciated. The case is nice and the aesthetics of the pedal is very reminiscent of the brand's graphic charter. On the program, a 3-band EQ (Bass, Mid and Treble), a Presence control, a mini Tight toggle switch which will act like a contour by tightening the bottom for more precision and hold in the low end of the spectrum when 'we go up the gain. And finally, the usual Volume and Gain. Note, the pedal can be powered by 9-18V for maximum headroom.

Les Paul and Super Strat in hand, from the first notes, you realize that the Dirty Shirley is a real "crunch-rock machine". To get the best out of it, we simply set the EQ according to the guitar by slightly adjusting the bass and the Presence knob, which greatly interact with the structure of the drive. The rest is generally at 12:00 and the gain pushed to 3/4. Why that? Well that's the magic of the Dirty Shirley. Even with high gain, all you have to do is turn the volume down a bit on the guitar, and you get a nice, warm, smooth crunch. The dynamics are, as always with Friedman, first rate. There is headroom in reserve and "sparkles" at the top of the spectrum, with a nice natural compression. This, with all the nuances in between that can give you control at your fingertips. You will understand, the Dirty Shirley clean and retains the dynamics, presence and punch of the original head. The attack remains "touch sensitive" whatever the settings and allows you to transcribe every nuance of your playing by allowing you to interact highly with it. As long as you have a good clean base behind, you can exploit it at best. The mids can be sculpted to measure, as always with the brand's products, this control having a large range of action. The top of the spectrum is very musical, each note is detached, audible and balanced. A simple open agreement makes you happy for the day as there are things and details to hear.
The voicing is typical of the Californian brand, but with a more old school, more vintage signature. Very 60-70's. The whole being more open and less compressed than a BE-OD. It's really the OD Distortion to do everything, if you like the grain of JTM45 and other typically British amps. The Dirty Shirley will therefore delight fans of 70-80's blues rock, rock and hard-rock when the gain is pushed to its limits. Fans of Philip Sayce, Sambora, Foo Fighters and others... This pedal is for you.

Recreating all the complexity of a head like the Dirty Shirley 40 was no mean feat and Dave Friedman clearly paid off. The DS is a pedal that delivers an organic, dense drive that will be usable in a multitude of situations. Its flexible and intelligent design, and its ability to retain nuances and dynamics make it a must have for anyone looking for a versatile OD / Distortion.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Our recommendations


Recently viewed

Dirty Shirley

Prix normal €159,00
/
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

1 en stock
Dirty Shirley
Dirty Shirley
Dirty Shirley
Dirty Shirley
NAMM Show 2017, Dave Friedman annonce la Dirty Shirley première pédale d'OD de la marque. Bien entendu, avec un tel nom, on comprend tout de suite ce qui se cache dans cette petite boite noire... Le mono canal de l'excellente Dirty Shirley 40! Après la BE-OD, la Dirty Shirley était très attendue et Dave Friedman ne pouvait pas se louper!
Légère à la prise en main (c'est un avantage), la DS est livrée dans une jolie boite avec petit sac en tissu et marketing qui va bien, c'est toujours appreciable. Le boitier est sympathique et l'esthétique de la pédale rappelle grandement la charte graphique de la marque. Au programme, un EQ 3 bandes (Bass, Mid et Treble), un contrôle de Presence, un mini toggle switch Tight qui permettra d'agir tel un contour en resserrant le bas pour plus de précision et de tenue dans le bas du spectre lorsqu'on monte le gain. Et enfin, les habituels Volume et Gain. A noter, la pédale peut être alimenter en 9-18V pour un maximum de headroom.

Les Paul et Super Strat en mains, dès les premières notes, on se rend compte que le Dirty Shirley est une véritable "crunch-rock machine". Pour en tirer le meilleur, nous avons tout simplement régler l'EQ en fonction de la guitare en ajustant légèrement les basses et le bouton de Presence qui interagissent grandement avec la structure du drive. Le reste est globalement à 12:00 et le gain poussé au 3/4. Pourquoi cela? Et bien c'est toute la magie de la Dirty Shirley. Même avec un gain élevé, il suffit tout simplement de réduire un peu le volume à la guitare, et vous récupérez un joli crunch, chaud et fluide. La dynamique est, comme toujours chez Friedman, de première ordre. Il y a du headroom en réserve et de "sparkles" dans le haut du spectre, avec une belle compression naturelle. Ceci, avec toutes les nuances intermédiaires que peut vous offrir un contrôle du bout des doigts. Vous l'aurez compris, la Dirty Shirley clean et conserve la dynamique, la présence et le punch de la tête d'origine. L'attaque demeure "touch sensitive" quelque soit les réglages et permet de retranscrire chaque nuance de votre jeu en vous permettant d'interagir hautement avec celui-ci. Du moment que vous avez une bonne base clean derrière, vous pourrez l'expoiter au mieux. Les mediums peuvent être sculptés sur mesure, comme toujours avec les produits de la marque, ce contrôle ayant une grande plage d'action. Le haut du spectre est très musicale, chaque note est détachée, audible et équilibrée. Un simple accord ouvert vous fait plaisir pour la journée tant il y a de choses et de détails à entendre.
Le voicing est typique de la marque californienne, mais avec un signature plus old school, plus vintage. Très 60-70's. Le tout étant plus ouvert et moins compressé qu'une BE-OD. C'est réellement l'OD Distortion à tout faire, si vous aimez le grain des JTM45 et autres amplis typiquement british. La Dirty Shirley raviera donc les amateurs de blues rock, rock et hard-rock 70-80's lorsque le gain est poussé dans ses derniers retranchement. Fans de Philip Sayce, Sambora, Foo Fighters et autres... Cette pédale est faite pour vous.

Recréer toute la complexité d'une tête comme la Dirty Shirley 40 n'était pas une mince à faire et Dave Friedman a clairement rempli son parie. La DS est une pédale qui délivre un drive organique, dense qui sera exploitable dans une multitude de situations. Sa conception flexible et intelligente, et sa capacité à garder nuances et dynamique en font un must have pour tous ceux qui recherche une OD / Distortion polyvalente.

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Guitars Rebellion Com & Play

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Eh bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

★★★★★

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Vu récemment