Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay

Regular price€419,00
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
This is not Yukihiro Hayashi's first delay. Time passes and he even manages to improve them year after year. Delay fans will surely remember the Providence Delay 80 which became a reference in Japan almost 15 years ago. Yukihiro Hayashi then designed a delay in the vein of the best rack delays of the 80's, capable of competing with references of the genre, such as the Pete Cornish delay and others... After having developed the Flight Time , superb machine dedicated to the TC2290 (with much more power than this one); he returns with the Future Factory, a totally unique digital delay. Benefiting from modulation and a stereo image that is totally out of the ordinary. Are you ready? Let's go!

As always, from the outside, the pedal looks extremely neat. Case adjusted to the thousandth of a millimetre, ultra-light and high-quality anodized aluminium, perfect finish... it's Free The Tone. The work inside is just as "perfect", high quality PCB, selected components, far from the standards of many other more or less high-end brands. Eight years have passed since the creation of the brand, and at our level, we can tell you that Free The Tone remains one of the absolute references on the market, in terms of design, manufacturing quality and musicality. The Japanese know how to do it and they prove it once again with this superb delay.
The interface uses the very broad lines of Flight Time. It can be scary the first time you look at it, but it's actually very very simple and intuitive to use. Much more than cascading drop-down menus.
On the Future Factory program? a new kind of digital dual delay. Indeed, the DD-1Y is a Stereo delay (which can of course be used in Mono) with two completely separate delay lines, named A and B. On each of the two lines, you can assign all the functions of the pedal. Different tempos, different delays, different modulations, different EQs etc... It's really the equivalent of 2 delays in one, with the possibility of being routed in series or in parallel, or with a bypass for one or the other. Added to this, the midi functions, filters, killdry and everything you need to play this first-rate delay to the maximum.

Guitar in hand, on two clean Two-Rock bases in stereo configuration (see our video below)... How can I tell you? It's a real wall that stands in front of you. The first thing that strikes you is the enormous spatialization generated by this delay. There's a kind of unique 3D depth with a wonderful modulation that adds even more to this feeling of extra depth and density. Each delay-ified note benefits from this signature which really makes it possible to create a soundscape in its own right. As always with the brand, the modulations, EQs and various filters are of extraordinary musicality. These functions have clearly become one of the specialties of the brand with the know-how acquired by producing the excellent Tri-Avatar and the Prog EQ. The modulation part, let's talk about it, because it is what makes all the difference overall. Indeed, by playing on the phase of the signal which changes randomly from a certain level, the FF-1Y makes it possible to create a very specific effect which generates this unique depth with a very wide image. Imagine, your delay lines sweeping from right to left with different depths, densities, modulation, speed... It's quite simply the dream of all fans of big delays like Lukather, Landau, LA Sound and others. .. And of all those who are looking for a solid base to generate ambient and other very large layers of effects, which the FF-1Y will enhance.

In conclusion, if you are looking for an extremely pure multi-line delay, with a very wide diffusion, in short, a delay that is impressive, the Future Factory FF-1Y is made for you! Let's be clear, all fans of big rack delays will jump on this new little Japanese marvel that will seriously shake up competing brands!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Recently viewed

Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay

Prix régulier €419,00 Épargnez €-419,00
/
Taxes incluses.

4 en stock
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
Future Factory FF-1Y - RF Phase Modulation Delay
Yukihiro Hayashi n'en est pas à son premier delay. Le temps passe et il arrive même à les bonifier années après années. Les fans de Delay se souviennent sûrement du Providence Delay 80 qui est devenu une référence au Japon il y a de cela quasiment 15 ans. Yukihiro Hayashi avait alors conçu un delay dans la veine des meilleurs delays en rack des 80's, capable de concurrencer des références du genre, comme le delay Pete Cornish et d'autres... Après avoir développé il y a quelque temps, le Flight Time, superbe machine dédier au TC2290 (avec beaucoup plus de puissance que celui-ci); il nous revient avec le Future Factory, un delay digital totalement unique. Bénéficiant d'une modulation et d'une image stéréo totalement hors-norme. Vous êtes prêts? C'est parti!

Comme toujours, vu de l'extérieur, la pédale est extrêmement soignée. Boitier ajusté au millième de millimètre, aluminium anodisé ultra léger et de grande qualité, finition parfaite... c'est du Free The Tone. Le travail à l'intérieur est tout aussi "parfait", PCB de grande qualité, composants sélectionnés, bien loin des standards de beaucoup d'autres marques plus ou moins haut de gamme. Huit ans ont passé depuis la création de la marque, et à notre niveau, on peut vous dire que Free The Tone reste une des références absolues sur le marché, en terme de conception, qualité de fabrication et musicalité. Les japonais savent faire et ils le prouvent encore une fois avec ce superbe delay.
L'interface reprend les tres grandes lignes de la Flight Time. Cela peut faire peur la première fois qu'on se penche dessus, mais c'est en fait très très simple et intuitif d'utilisation. Beaucoup plus que des cascades de menus déroulants.
Au programme du Future Factory? un dual delay digital d'un nouveau genre. En effet, le DD-1Y est un delay Stéréo (qui peut bien entendu s'utiliser en Mono) doté de deux lignes de delay totalement distinctes, nommées A et B. Sur chacune des deux lignes, vous pouvez assigner l'intégralité des fonctions de la pédale. Différents tempos, différents retards, différentes modulations, différents EQs etc... C'est vraiment l'équivalent de 2 delays en un, avec la possibilité d'être routés en série ou en parallèle, ou bien avec un bypass pour l'un ou l'autre. S'ajoute à cela, les fonctions midi, les filtres, le killdry et tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour jouer aux maximum ce delay de premier ordre.

Guitare en main, sur deux bases clean type Two-Rock en configuration stéréo (voir notre vidéo ci-dessous)... Comment vous dire? C'est un véritable mur qui se dresse devant vous. La première chose qui vous frappe, c'est l'énorme spacialisation que génère ce delay. Il y a une sorte de profondeur 3D unique avec une magnifique modulation qui vient renforcer encore un peu plus ce sentiment d'extra-profondeur et densité. Chaque note delay-ifiée bénéficie de cette signature qui permet réellement de créer un paysage sonore à part entière. Comme toujours chez la marque, les modulations, EQs et filtres divers sont d'une musicalité hors-norme. Ces fonctions sont clairement devenues une des spécialités de la marque avec le savoir faire acquis en produisant les excellents Tri-Avatar et le Prog EQ. La partie modulation, parlons en, car c'est elle qui fait globalement toute la différence. En effet, en jouant sur la phase du signal qui change de manière aléatoire à partir d'un certain niveau, le FF-1Y permet de créer un effet très spécifique qui génère cette profondeur unique avec une image très large. Imaginée, vos lignes de delay qui se balayent de droite à gauche avec différentes profondeurs, densités, modulation, vitesse... C'est tout simple le rêve de tous les fans de gros delay à la Lukather, Landau, LA Sound et autres... Et de tous ceux qui recherchent une solide base pour générer de l'ambiant et autres très grosses nappes d'effets, que le FF-1Y mettra en valeur.

En conclusion, si vous êtes à la recherche d'un delay multi lignes extrêmement pur, avec une très large diffusion, en bref, un delay qui en impose, le Future Factory FF-1Y est fait pour vous! Soyons clair, tous les fans de gros delays en rack sauteront sur cette nouvelle petite merveille japonaise qui va sérieusement bousculer les marques concurrentes!

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous