FTR 37 & 212F Cab

Regular price€3.999,00
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
FTR 37 & 212F Cab
What's your amp? "a Divided by 13....". Yeah... It does, don't you think? :) Divided is the kind of brand that never needed to advertise or anything to get all the greatest guitarists on the planet using their amps. Besides, Divided isn't really a brand, it's more of a person. Fred Taccone. And Fred's amps, I would personally find it hard to call them "amps", as we could call so many others... Why? Quite simply because the Divided are NOT amps like the others. Fred's philosophy is to make the best, and the least we can say is that Mr. Taccone's impressive list of clients speaks for itself and supports this. .. Here we are in the best of the best, the strawberry on the cake, the top of the top... And this FRT 37 represents the pinnacle of what Fred can offer us. This is also why the amp bears its name "Fred Taccone R37". An exceptional amp made for players, as we will see.

Aesthetically, it always depends on individual tastes, but for us, it's a big slap in the face. The complete stack (head and cabinet) is just magnificent. The finish is indisputable, the design is clean, efficient, the manufacturing and the components used are top notch... It's impressive while being sober... And it's as beautiful inside as it is outside . It's a big crush, we're not going to hide it! On the front panel, and from left to right, there are 3 switches, On/Off, Standby and Full/Half. The latter allows you to switch from 37W to 18W mode. Then there is a common Reverb control for both channels. Then channel 1 which has Bass, Treble and Volume controls to activate a Boost accessible via Push/Pull. And finally, channel 2, with a Tone and a Volume. Each channel is equipped with two inputs (High/Low). On the rear panel, only classic, the usual 4/8/16 ohm outputs. The cabinet features Celestion G12H / Alnico Blue and an open panel / closed panel to use the cabinet as you see fit.

Stratocaster and SG in hand, here we are ready to evaluate the "beast". The left channel (number 1) is the one dedicated to clean sounds, the right channel is dedicated to the drive. After a few 10 minutes spent playing the FTR 37, we can clearly say that the amp is voiced "Fender Sixties" with more... everything! More dynamics, more headroom, more complexity and very good pedal compatibility. The Push/Pull allows you to activate a Mid Boost to gain a little more compression and high-mids. Everything is just impressive. By pushing the volume, the amp begins to twist nicely and you get a light, very musical drive, which gives thickness and binding to the notes. Channel 2, he crunch much faster. It is also less "spongy" than channel 1, it remains straighter, with a more advanced drive, capable of covering all styles of blues or heavy rock, all with a rather vintage voicing and once again, a complexity / dynamics of very very high level. The FRT 37 is "touch sensitive" and clearly dedicated to "players" who will be able to play it with the volume knob, by varying the intensity of their game, and by stacking a few well-chosen pedals to expand their vocabulary which is already very wide.
Overall, 2 uses are available to you depending on the context. You can push the amp, in this case you will get fabulous crunches and "heavy" crunches, with the full sound palette available. You cannot push the amp, and in this case you will use it as a clean base, the FTR having, as we said above, a rather monumental headroom reserve, by stacking your best pedals on it. Either way, the FTR 37 is just huge. Importantly, the versatility and possibilities of the FTR 37 are increased tenfold by using an AB box with it. In fact, you will be able to switch from one channel to another in the simplest way in the world by using the 4 available inputs.
A quick point on the Reverb, it is certainly not that of a Two-Rock, but it does quite well and will allow you to spacialize your sound a little more.

The Divided FTR 37 is an exceptional amp and also a very beautiful object that will make any guitarist dream, sorry, "musician" wishing to move to a higher level. Inspired by the best US amps of its kind, its impressive dynamics and its exceptional musicality make this amp a reference. It goes to eleven... as the other said. Cheer!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Our recommendations


Recently viewed

FTR 37 & 212F Cab

Prix régulier €3.999,00 Épargnez €-3.999,00
/
Taxes incluses.

FTR 37 & 212F Cab
C'est quoi ton ampli? "un Divided by 13..". Ouais... Ça le fait, vous ne trouvez pas? :) Divided, c'est le genre de marque qui n'a jamais eu besoin de faire de pub ou quoi que ce soit pour que tous les plus grands guitaristes de la planète utilisent leurs amplis. D'ailleurs, Divided, ce n'est pas vraiment une marque, c'est plutôt une personne. Fred Taccone. Et les amplis de Fred, j'aurais personnellement du mal à les appeler "amplis", comme on pourrait en appeler tant d'autres... Pourquoi? Tout simplement car les Divided ne sont PAS des amplis comme les autres. La philosophie de Fred est de fabriquer ce qu'il y a de mieux, et le moins qu'on puisse dire, c'est que l'impressionnante liste de clients de Mr Taccone parle d'elle-même et va dans ce sens... On est ici dans le best of the best, the strawberry on the cake, the top of the top... Et ce FRT 37 représente le summum de ce que Fred peut nous offrir. C'est d'ailleurs pour cela que l'ampli porte son nom "Fred Taccone R37". Un ampli d'exception fait pour les players, comme nous allons le voir.

Esthétiquement, cela dépend toujours des goûts de chacun, mais pour nous, c'est une grosse claque. Le stack complet (tête et baffle) est juste magnifique. La finition est incriticable, le design est épuré, efficace, la fabrication et les composants utilisés sont au top... Ça en jette tout en étant sobre... Et c'est aussi beau à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur. C'est un gros coup de coeur, nous n'allons pas le cacher! En face avant, et de gauche à droite, se trouvent 3 switches, On/Off, Standby et Full/Half. Ce dernier permet de basculer du mode 37W à 18W. On trouve ensuite un contrôle de Reverb commun aux deux canaux. Puis le canal 1 qui bénéficie de contrôles de Bass, Treble et d'un Volume permettant d'activer un Boost accessible via Push/Pull. Et pour finir, le canal 2, avec un Tone et un Volume. Chaque canal étant équipé de deux entrées (High/Low). En face arrière, que du classique, les habituelles sorties 4/8/16 ohms. Le baffle embarque des Celestion G12H / Alnico Blue et un panneau ouvert / un panneau fermé pour utiliser le baffle comme bon vous semble.

Stratocaster et SG en mains, nous voilà parés pour évaluer la "bête". Le canal de gauche (numéro 1) est celui dédié aux sons clairs, le canal de droite est lui dédié au drive. Après quelques 10aines de minutes passées à jouer le FTR 37, on peut clairement dire que l'ampli est voicé "Fender Sixties" avec plus de... tout! Plus de dynamique, plus de headroom, plus de complexité et une très bonne compatibilité avec les pédales. Le Push/ Pull permet d'activer un Mid Boost pour gagner un un peu plus de compression et de hauts-mediums. Le tout est juste impressionnant. En poussant le volume, l'ampli commence à tordre gentiment et l'on obtient un léger drive très musical, qui donne de l'épaisseur et du liant aux notes. Le canal 2, lui, crunch beaucoup plus vite. Il est également moins "spongy" que le canal 1, il reste plus droit, avec un drive plus poussé, capable de couvrir tous les styles du blues or gros rock teigneux, le tout avec un voicing plutôt vintage et encore une fois, une complexité / dynamique de très très haut niveau. Le FRT 37 est "touch sensitive" et clairement dédié aux "players" qui vont pouvoir le jouer au potard de volume, en faisant varier l'intensité de leur jeu, et en stackant quelques pédales bien choisies pour élargir son vocabulaire qui est déjà très large.
Globalement, 2 utilisations s'offrent à vous en fonction du contexte. Vous pouvez pousser l'ampli, dans ce cas là vous obtiendrez de fabuleux crunchs et "heavy" crunchs, avec toute la palette sonore disponible. Vous ne pouvez pas pousser l'ampli, et dans ce cas vous l'utiliserez comme base clean, le FTR ayant, comme nous l'avons dit plus haut, une réserve de headroom assez monumentale, en stackant vos meilleures pédales dessus. Dans les deux cas, le FTR 37 est juste énorme. Point important, on décuple la polyvalence et les possibilités du FTR 37 en utilisant une AB box avec celui-ci. En effet vous pourrez ainsi passer d'un canal à l'autre le plus simplement du monde en utilisant les 4 entrées disponibles.
Un point rapide sur la Reverb, elle n'est certes pas celle d'un Two-Rock, mais elle s'en sort plutôt bien et vous permettra de spacialiser encore un peu plus votre son.

Le Divided FTR 37 est ampli d'exception et également un très bel objet qui fera rêver n'importe quel guitariste, pardon, "musicien" désireux de passer à un niveau supérieur. Inspiré des meilleurs amplis US du genre, son impressionnante dynamique et sa musicalité hors-norme font de cet ampli, une référence. It goes to eleven... comme disait l'autre. Bravo!

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Nos Recommandations