Herbert Pedal

Regular price€240,83
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
Herbert Pedal
Herbert Pedal
Herbert Pedal
Herbert Pedal
Announced many months ago by Peter Diezel, the Herbert is coming to us in the summer of 2018! Building on the success of the VH4 pedal, which mimics the iconic head of the same name, it was only natural that the brand offer us a "feet friendly" version of the devastating Herbert.
In Bad Steben we take our time, but as a general rule, the result makes everyone agree. Designed in Germany by Peter and his team, the Herbert Pedal is made in sunny California under the direction of his great pal Dave Friedman. On the program, a pre-amp in an extraordinary pedal format which restores the main sound characteristics of the legendary channel 3 of the famous Diezel Herbert head. If you've never heard this anthology channel, listen to some Alter Bridge albums, it's quite "talking" :)
With the Herbert pedal, we have a part of the history of "big sound" under our feet. Pre-amp requires, the Herbert can therefore be used on a clean channel in a conventional manner, or directly in a power amp or other. You can hardly do more versatile.

Aesthetically, the pedal has a very nice brushed aluminum finish. It is more imposing than the classic formats but remains extremely light. To be the "Hebert", of course, you needed the same controls and buttons as the head. We will therefore find the essential Mid Cut which made the success of the head. Real precision rifle (bazooka?) for fans of big bulldozer sound. Also, a 3-band EQ and the "typical" Diezel Master section: Master, Gain, Presence and Deep. Presence, to adjust the top of the spectrum, and Deep which is a great classic of the brand, this one acting as a contour but with the possibility of controlling the "ommpff" factor on the attack, which greatly contributes to the sound signature Diezel.
A highly sympathetic detail, the pedal takes up the design of the perforated grid with "D", emblematic of the brand. On the front of the pedal (thanks to the jacks on the top, it's nice) there are In and Out and also a specific output to drive a power amp. It's beautiful, right down to the packaging (quality box, transformer and accessories provided)!

We stack the pedal on an ultra clean channel with a PRS that sends wood. Warning... BRUTAL!! The Herbert is the bad boy of the range. We tap in Metal, Prog, Nu-Metal and others, you are where you need to be! Immediately, we find the high medium side, the brand's signature sound. The sound delivered represents for us the quintessence of what a "metal" sound can be. Ultra precise, with plenty of gain that experienced players will know how to tame the best. Its association with the "Mid Cut" section is just... colossal! Whatever your tuning, detuned, 7-string... the Herbert takes it without flinching like a tank. The bottom of the spectrum is impressive, the mids widen with the Cut activated but everything remains perfectly homogeneous. It's a distortion wall in front of you and plugged into an excellent clean channel with headroom in reserve, it will make all metalheads agree! The bulldozer of the genre is a really big slap in the face for edgy music fans.

Top-notch manufacturing, an EQ of diabolical efficiency, a very wide gain range and above all a rendering in total adequacy with the original sound signature of the head, make the Herbert Pedal an absolute must-have. A formidable alternative to the Friedman BE-OD, Strymon Riverside and other Bogner... If you are looking for a pedal for big sound, with a low medium voicing, medium scooped and a very precise high end, this Diezel pre-amp is made for you! GR Award 2018! To try absolutely.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Our recommendations


Recently viewed

Herbert Pedal

Prix régulier €299,00 Épargnez €-299,00
/
Taxes incluses.

Herbert Pedal
Herbert Pedal
Herbert Pedal
Herbert Pedal
Annoncée depuis de nombreux mois par Peter Diezel, la Herbert nous arrive en cet été 2018! Fort du succès de la pédale VH4, qui mimique l'iconique tête du même nom, il était tout naturel que la marque nous offre une version "feet friendly" de la dévastatrice Herbert.
A Bad Steben on prend son temps, mais en règle générale, le résultat met tout le monde d'accord. Conçue en Allemagne par Peter et son équipe, la Herbert Pedal est fabriquée sous le soleil de Californie, sous la direction de son grand copain Dave Friedman. Au programme, un pré-ampli au format pédale hors-norme qui restitue les principales caractéristiques sonores du mythique canal 3 de la fameuse tête Diezel Herbert. Si vous n'avez jamais entendu ce canal d'antologie, écoutez quelques album d'Alter Bridge, c'est assez "parlant" :)
Avec la pédale Herbert, on a une part de l'histoire du "gros son" sous le pied. Pre-amp oblige, la Herbert peut donc être utilisée sur un canal clean de manière conventionnelle, ou bien directement dans un power amp ou autre. On peut difficilement faire plus polyvalent.

Esthétiquement, la pédale bénéficie d'une très belle finition en aluminium brossé. Elle est plus imposante que les formats classiques mais demeure extrêmement légère. Pour être la "Hebert", il fallait bien entendu les mêmes contrôles et boutons que la tête. On trouvera donc l'incontournable Mid Cut qui a fait le succès de la tête. Veritable fusil (bazooka?) de précision pour les adeptes du gros son façon bulldozer. Egalement, un EQ 3 bandes et la section Master "typique" de chez Diezel: Master, Gain, Presence et Deep. Presence, pour ajuster le haut du spectre, et Deep qui est un grand classique de la marque, celui-ci agissant comme un contour mais avec la possibilité de contrôler le facteur "ommpff" à l'attaque, qui contribue grandement à la signature sonore Diezel.
Détail hautement sympathique, la pédale reprend le design de la grille perforée avec des "D", emblématique de la marque. Sur l'avant de la pédale (merci les jacks sur le dessus, c'est appréciable) on trouve les In et Out et également une sortie spécifique pour attaquer un ampli de puissance. C'est beau, jusqu'à l'emballage (boîte de qualité, transfo et accessoires fournis)!

On stack la pédale sur un canal ultra clean avec une PRS qui envoie du bois. Attention... BRUTAL!! La Herbert est le bad boy de la gamme. On tappe dans le Metal, Prog, Nu-Metal et autres, vous êtes bien là où vous devez être! Immédiatement, on retrouve le côté medium haut perché, signature sonore de la marque. Le son délivré représente pour nous la quintessence de ce que peut être un son "metal". Ultra précis, avec du gain à profusion que les joueurs expérimentés sauront dompter au mieux. Son association avec la section "Mid Cut" est juste... colossale! Quelque soit votre accordage, détuné, 7 cordes... la Herbert encaisse sans broncher tel un char d'assaut. Le bas du spectre est impressionnant, les mediums se creusent avec le Cut activé mais le tout reste parfaitement homogène. C'est un mur de distorsion qui est en face de vous et branché sur un excellent canal clair avec du headroom en réserve, il mettra tous les metalleux d'accord! Le bulldozer du genre est une très grosse claque pour les fans de musique énervée.

Une fabrication au top, un EQ d'une efficacité diabolique, une très large plage de gain et surtout un rendu en total adéquation avec la signature sonore originale de la tête, font de la Herbert Pedal un must have absolu. Une redoutable alternative aux Friedman BE-OD, Strymon Riverside et autre Bogner... Si vous recherchez une pédale pour le gros son, avec un voicing bas medium, medium scooped et un haut du spectre très précis, ce pre-ampli Diezel est fait pour vous! GR Award 2018! A essayer absolument.

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Nos Recommandations