Dr Robert

Regular price€275,00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Worldwide shipping
  • Free shipping in Europe
  • Actual product photos
  • Secure payment
No reviews
Dr Robert
Dr Robert
Dr Robert
Dr Robert
Dr Robert

The brand's second model (and second 100% original circuit), the Dr. Roberts is a pedal that will please many, many guitarists, take our word for it! ACLAM is a Spanish brand based in Barcelona. This one very quickly became a reference for pedalboards and it is now attacking the market for high-end effects pedals. The Dr. Roberts is, as you will see, a pedal in its own right, in terms of its development and the sounds it delivers.

A bit of history... Do you know Klaus Voormann? Klaus is a German artist, musician and record producer. He is also a friend of the Beatles whom he met when they were starting out. He is also known for his illustration work, in particular the cover of the album Revolver in 1966. You will tell us, what is the relation with this pedal? Well, the Dr. Robert is the closest replica of a legendary and rare VOX UL730 amp, used on the Revolver and Sgt. Pepper's. Can you see more clearly? What could be better than having the aesthetics and the sound of these albums within a simple pedal? Well that's Aclam Dr. Roberts! A mythical sound and design, typical of the Beatles.

The biggest problem for the Aclam team was to find one of the 100 VOX UL370s manufactured. Most of them have been destroyed or are no longer in working order. After getting their hands on one of these amps, the team dissected the amp, analyzed each component and transformed the original circuit by staying as close as possible to it, while making it fit into a pedal format. Everything has been kept, down to the voltage of the amp (18V)

First thing, the packaging is extremely neat. It is rare to see such attention to detail. When you open the box, you find the pedal in a small "very soft" bag that takes up the aesthetics of the album cover. There are also stickers sharing the same aesthetics , a nicely printed manual, very good quality Velcro, cut to the dimensions of the pedal etc... In short, it looks very good.

Aesthetically, the pedal surprises. Very light, it has two screws on the sides, and everyone wonders: "but what is this thing?" Well dear guitarist friends, these little knobs allow you to fix the pedal without velcro-ising, sticking, persing or anything. You pose, you turn and it holds! Magic! You're going to say, "uh yes, but not on my pedalboard?". Right, you need an Aclam pedalboard. Go take a look, they are the best on the market! And don't worry, the pedal attaches in the traditional way to any other pedalboard. Smart is the Barcelonan!

The exterior finish is impeccable, so we open to see what is happening inside. High quality PCB, very well designed with a smart layout, very good quality relays, sorted components. What's in there: Carbon resistors, Nichicon Fine Gold and Wima caps, Alpha polars and switches... It's top of the range and the attention to detail is pushed to the inside.

Guitar in hand, plugged into a Two-Rock amp, the pedal impresses from the very first seconds with its silent functioning. Putting the gain at 12:00, you get a drive typical of the English amp brand, with however, a thicker rendering, lower midrange, less aggressive than an AC30. The Mid knob is rarely seen responsive. It really allows you to sculpt your sound in an extremely precise way. Don't worry, bass and treble settings are also available inside the pedal. The pedal delivers a dynamic rarely seen, and plunges us directly into the sounds of the 60s - 70s. Importantly, the effect's response is a model of its kind, and its ability to "clean" the volume knob like the original amp would is impressive. It's a pedal that is controlled like an amp, at your fingertips. The spectrum is balanced, with a rich and punchy low end. The JFET works beautifully and the pedal sounds overall "amp like".
By pushing the gain a little further, we reach classic rock sounds that please the ears. With an increasingly dense and fluid grain. The Mach Schau! allows you to engage an additional floor to promote solos. It has a separate volume control. It adds gain and volume, but does not alter the pedal's ability to retain articulation and headroom, even when turning down the volume knob. A true role model.

It should also be noted that the Dr. Robert can be used with both a guitar and a bass. This one having a wide frequency spectrum available and enough headroom and dynamics.

In the end, this Aclam Dr. Robert is a Boost, an Overdrive, a Distortion and a solid replica of a mythical amp, in addition to being a collector's item. The quality of the work of Klaus Voormann for the visuals and of the Aclam team for the sound, make this Dr. Robert a must of its kind, and the only option for those who would like to get closer to the mythical sound of these 2 huge albums that are Revolver and Sgt. Pepper's.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Faster Than Music

For any product in stock, we deliver 90% of orders in less than 20 hours and at the latest within 48 hours (depending on the capacity of the carrier). If the product is not in stock, we will get back to you within 24 hours to give you the most precise deadline possible.

Perfectly

Every musician is different. At Guitars Rebellion, we inspect every pedal and amp before shipment and we tune every instrument, according to your wishes. Do you have a specific need relating to the instrument you are buying? Do not hesitate to ask us when ordering.

Always there for you

Are you lost? Don't panic, we know all our brands inside out! Whether it's to help you choose, for an ultra-technical question, for order follow-up, or simply to discuss your project, we're here, all the time!

Come & Play, votre rendez-vous sur-mesure pour essayer les meilleurs guitares, effets et ampli. Par Guitars Rebellion

Made To Mesure

Come & Play

Who has never dreamed of being alone in a toy store as a child? Well that's what we offer you. In a privileged setting, your personalized COME & PLAY appointment allows you to benefit from the exclusive attention of specialists free of charge. We bring you information, expertise and advice within a single structure.

Make an appointment

What they say

★★★★★

After a few exchanges by email, I ordered a Strymon Iridium pedal (excellent by the way) which I received 20 hours after shipping.

Google - S. Cayla
La Madeleine, France
★★★★★

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin
Graz, Austria
★★★★★

An ESP order? Guitars Rebellion is the place to go. From advice to delivery, this shop is 5/5 with your eyes closed.

Google - Im Captain
Paris, France
Loud Room, les meilleurs amplis au monde sont chez Guitars Rebellion

Unique experience

The Loud Room

52 dB of attenuation, triple thickness walls, self-supporting ceiling and anti-vibration floor, this is our Loud Room. A room tuned to deliver neutral acoustics, capable of handling a very high sound volume. You try, quietly, the best amps in the world. And it's better than at home!

Make an appointment

Our recommendations


Recently viewed

Dr. Robert

Prix régulier €335,00 Épargnez €-335,00
/
Taxes incluses.

4 en stock
Dr. Robert
Dr. Robert
Dr. Robert
Dr. Robert
Dr. Robert

Deuxième modèle de la marque (et deuxième circuit 100% original), la Dr. Roberts est une pédale qui va plaire à de très très nombreux guitaristes, croyez-nous sur parole! ACLAM est une marque Espagnole basée à Barcelone. Celle-ci est très rapidement devenu une référence pour ce qui est des pedalboards et elle s'attaque maintenant au marché des pédales d'effets haut de gamme. La Dr. Roberts est, comme vous aller le voir, une pédale à part entière, de par son développement et les sonorités qu'elles délivre.

Un peu d'histoire... Connaissez vous Klaus Voormann? Klaus est un artiste allemand, musicien et producteur de disques. C'est également un ami des Beatles qu'il rencontra lorsqu'ils débutaient. Il est aussi connu pour son travail d'illustration, en particulier la pochette de l'album Revolver en 1966. Vous allez nous dire, quel est le rapport avec cette pédale? Et bien, la Dr. Robert est la réplique la plus proche d'un VOX UL730, ampli mythique et rare, utilisé sur les albums Revolver et Sgt. Pepper's. Vous y voyez plus clair? Quoi de mieux que d'avoir l'esthétique et le son de ces albums au sein d'une simple pédale? Et bien l'Aclam Dr. Roberts, c'est ça! Un son et un design mythique, typique des Beatles.

La plus grande problématique pour l'équipe d'Aclam, était de trouver un des 100 VOX UL370 fabriqués. La plus part ont été détruits ou ne sont plus en état de fonctionnement. Après avoir mis les mains sur un de ces amplis, l'équipe à disséqué l'ampli, analysé chaque composant et transformé le circuit original en restant le plus proche possible de celui-ci, tout en le faisant rentré dans un format pédale. Tout a été conservé, jusqu'au voltage de l'ampli (18V)

Première chose, le packaging est extrêmement soigné. Il est rare de voir une telle attention aux détails. Lorsqu'on ouvre la boîte, on trouve la pédale dans un petit sac "tout doux" qui reprend l'esthétique de la pochette de l'album. On trouve également des stickers partageant la même esthétique, un manuel joliment imprimé, du velcro de très bonne qualité, découpé aux dimensions de la pédale etc... Bref, cela présente très bien.

Esthétiquement, la pédale surprend. Très légère, elle bénéficie de deux visses sur les cotés, et tout le monde se demande: "mais qu'est ce que c'est ce truc?" Eh bien chers amis guitaristes, ces petites molettes permettent de fixer la pédale sans rien à velcro-iser, coller, perser ou quoi que ce soit. Vous posez, vous tourner et cela tient! Magique! Vous allez nous dire, "euh oui mais pas sur mon pedalboard?". Exact, il vous faut un pedalboard Aclam. Allez jeter un oeil, ce sont les meilleurs sur le marché! Et rassurez vous, la pédale se fixe de manière traditionnelle sur tout autre pedalboard. Malin est le barcelonais!

La finition extérieure est impecable, on ouvre donc pour regarder ce qui se passe à l'intérieur. PCB de grande qualité, très bien conçu avec un layout intelligent, relais de très bonne qualité, des composants triés. On y trouve: des résistances Carbon des capas Nichicon Fine Gold et Wima, des polars et switches Alpha... C'est du haut de gamme et l'attention aux détails est poussée jusqu'à l'intérieur.

Guitare en main, branché sur un ampli Two-Rock, la pédale impressionne des les premières secondes de par son silence de fonctionnant. On mettant le gain à 12:00, on obtient un drive typique de la marque d'ampli anglaise, avec cependant, un rendu plus épais, plus bas medium, moins agressif qu'un AC30. Le potard de Mid est d'une réactivité rarement vue. Il permet réellement de sculpter votre son de manière extrêmement précise. Pas d'inquiétude, les réglages de basses et aigus sont également disponibles à l'intérieur de la pédale. La pédale délivre une dynamique rarement vue, et nous plonge directement dans les sonorités 60s - 70s. Chose important, la réponse de l'effet est un modèle du genre, et sa capacité à "cleaner" au potard de volume tel que l'ampli original le ferait est impressionnante. C'est une pédale qui se contrôle comme un ampli, du bout des doigts. Le spectre est équilibré, avec un bas riche et punchy. Le JFET fonctionne à merveille et la pédale sonne globalement "amp like".
En poussant le gain un peu plus loin, on atteint des sonorités classic rock qui font plaisir aux oreilles. Avec un grain toujours plus dense et fluide. Le footswitch Mach Schau! permet d'engager un étage supplémentaire pour favoriser les solos. Il bénéficie d'un contrôle de volume dissocié. Il ajoute du gain et du volume, mais n'altère pas la capacité de la pédale à conserver articulation et "headroom", même en baissant le potard de volume. Un vrai modèle du genre.

On notera également que la Dr. Robert peut être utilisée aussi bien avec une guitare qu'avec une basse. Celle-ci ayant un large spectre de fréquences disponible et suffisamment de headroom et dynamique.

Au final, cette Aclam Dr. Robert est un Boost, une Overdrive, une Distortion et une solide réplique d'un ampli mythique, en plus d'être une pièce de collection. La qualité du travail de Klaus Voormann pour le visuel et de l'équipe d'Aclam pour le son, font de cette Dr. Robert un must du genre, et l'unique option pour ceux qui voudrait se rapprocher du son mythique de ces 2 énormes albums que sont Revolver et Sgt. Pepper's.

Plus Vite Que La Musique

Pour tout produit en stock, nous livrons 90% des commandes en moins de 20h et au plus tard sous 48h (en fonction des capacités du transporteur). Si le produit n'est pas en stock, nous revenons vers vous sous 24h pour vos donner un délai le plus précis possible.

A La Perfection

Chaque musicien est différent. Chez Guitars Rebellion, nous inspectons chaque pédale et ampli avant expédition et nous réglons chaque instrument, selon vos souhaits. Vous avez un besoin spécifique relatif à l'instrument que vous achetez? N'hésitez pas à nous le demander lors de la commande.

Toujours La Pour Vous

Vous êtes perdu? Pas de panique, nous connaissons toutes nos marques sur le bout des doigts! Que ce soit pour vous aider à choisir, pour une question ultra technique, pour un suivi de commande, ou tout simplement pour discuter de votre projet, nous sommes là, tout le temps!

Sur-Mesure

Come & Play

Qui n'a jamais rêvé d'être seul dans un magasin de jouets étant enfant? Et bien c'est ce que nous vous offrons. Dans un cadre privilégié, votre rendez-vous personnalisé COME & PLAY vous permet de bénéficier gratuitement de l'attention exclusive de spécialistes. Nous vous apportons informations, expertise et conseils au sein d'une structure unique.

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Ce Qu'ils Disent

Après quelques échanges par mail, j'ai commandé une pédale Strymon Iridium (excellente soit dit en passant) que j'ai reçue 20h après l'expédition.

Google - S. Cayla

Ordered 2 pedals! Received the pedals in one day from Paris to Austria AMAZING!!!! Kind custom service and quick answers.

Facebook - Dave Poglin

Experience Unique

The Loud Room

52 dB d'atténuation, murs triple épaisseur, plafond auto-porteur et plancher anti-vibratile, voici notre Loud Room. Une pièce tunée pour délivrer une acoustique neutre, capable d'encaisser un très haut volume sonore. Vous essayez, tranquillement, les meilleurs amplis au monde. Et c'est mieux qu'à la maison!

Prendre Rendez-Vous

Nos Recommandations